Skip To Main Content

Domestic State Travel

The information contained on this webpage will provide the traveler with a helpful guide as they complete their travel documents which are to be routed through the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affair’s office.  By following this guide, we are hopeful that your travel paperwork will be routed through our office and submitted to University Accounting Services in a timely manner for reimbursement.

Domestic travel requests that must be routed through the Provost's office for signature are:

  1. Faculty travel that exceeds an estimated expense of $3,000 and above
  2. Administrators who directly report to the Provost and VP for Academic Affairs (any dollar amount)

For staff and student travel, please contact Valerie Eberle, Manager, Benefits/Workers' Comp/Risk Programs vjeberle@cpp.edu or ext. 4846.

Important information related to Assembly Bill No. 1887: Prohibition on State-Funded and State-Sponsored Travel to States with Discriminatory Laws

Pursuant to Assembly Bill No. 1887, the following states are currently subject to California’s ban on state-funded and state-sponsored travel:

  • Alabama
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas

Additional information may be found on the following pages:

Click on the links below for information on:

College/Area Travel Designees

Below is a list of the college/area travel designees.  All authorization to travel forms and travel claims must be submitted to your college or area's designee for approval prior to it being delivered to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

  Travel Designee Extension Office Email
College
Agriculture Penne Fode x2201 2-220 pafode@cpp.edu   
Business Administration Vicky Siongco x2352 164-2005 vsiongco@cpp.edu
Collins College Chitra Perera x4471 79 B-2220 cperera@cpp.edu
Education & Integrative Studies Marie Robb x2305 6-215c merobb@cpp.edu
Engineering Mary Shoo x2472 9-227 mmshoo@cpp.edu
Environmental Design Frances Loya x2667 7-107B fgloya@cpp.edu
Extended University Sylvia Nguyen or Terrie Taylor x4653 or x4737 220c-140 sylvianguyen@cpp.edu or tetaylor@cpp.edu
Letters, Arts and Social Sciences Grace Santos x3942 5-158

gdsantos@cpp.edu

Science Eve Garcia x5320 8-3 evegarcia@cpp.edu
University Library Cheryl Meaux x3086 15-4539G cameaux@cpp.edu
 
Area
Academic Programs Ingrid Cantrell x3329 98-T7-16 ivcantrell@cpp.edu
Office of Research Charlene Saunders x2955 1-225B cmsaunders@cpp.edu

Academic Planning, Policy and
Faculty Affairs

Mary Jane Wade x3418 98-T7-7 mjawade@cpp.edu

Institutional Research &
Academic  Resources

Mary Salazar x3405 1-110 mtsalazar@cpp.edu