Affordable Learning Initiative (ALI) Steering Committee

Its Charge

The charge of this steering committee is to provide the infrastructure to assist faculty and students in locating affordable, accessible, and quality alternatives to reduce the cost of textbooks and other educational materials while improving the quality of the teaching and learning process. The goal is to help faculty identify, evaluate, and access alternative resources by:

Its Makeup

This committee will consist of the major stakeholders on campus. Currently these are:

Sylvia A. Aiva Provost
John McGuthry CIO
Ray Wang Dean of Library
  Faculty representatives from each college are appointed by the Academic Senate for a 2-year term
bullet Emma Gibson ALI Steering Committee Chair, Library Faculty
Gently Ang Learning Disability and Mental Health Specialist, Disability Resource Center
Victoria Bhavsar Director of the Faculty Center and Director of eLearning
bullet Neil Chaturvedi Political Science, Faculty
bullet April Dawn Lead Instructional Designer, eLearning
bullet Suzanne Donnelly Associate Director, Bronco Bookstore
bullet Robert Fabrize International Business & Marketing, Faculty
bullet Ruth Guthrie Computer Information Systems, Faculty
bullet Leslie Jones Library Reserve Services Specialist, Library
bullet James Koga Science Librarian/Reference, Library Faculty
bullet Mimi Mikhael ASI Senator-at-Large, Student Representative
bullet Ann Morgan Collection Management Coordinator, Library Faculty
bullet Harmit Singh Human Nutrition & Food Science, Faculty
bullet Lise-Helene Smith English & Foreign Languages, Faculty
bullet Erick Zelaya Sr. Multimedia Developer, eLearning