Skip To Content

College of Business Administration

Faculty & Staff

The phone number for the Finance, Real Estate and Law Department is (909) 869-2350.

Ana Austin
Admin. Support Coordinator
Building 164-2050
abaustin@cpp.edu


Faculty Name

Office 

Phone

Email 

Dr. Shady Kholdy
Professor and Chair, Finance 

Disqualification/Academic Holds

164-2050A 909-869-6978  skholdy@cpp.edu  
Raul Amescua
Part-time, Real Estate
164-1070H 909-869-5303 rhamescua@cpp.edu
Wesley Avery
Part-time, Law
164-1070F 909-869-5014 whavery@cpp.edu
Dr. Michael Carney
Professor, Finance & Real Estate  
164-2065 909-869-2409  mtcarney@cpp.edu  
Adham Chehab
Part-Time, Finance
164-1070G 909-869-5287 afchehab@cpp.edu
Dr. Ekaterina Chernobai
Associate Professor, Finance & Real Estate   
Academic Holds 
164-2051 909-869-2394  echernobai@cpp.edu  
Katherine Chew
Part-time, Law
164-1070F 909-869-5014

khchew@cpp.edu

Victor Dosti
Part-time, Finance
164-1070F 909-869-5014

vkdosti@cpp.edu

Roman Garagulagian
Part-time, Finance
164-1070G 909-869-5287

garagulagian@cpp.edu

Dr. F. Phillip Ghazanfari
Professor, Finance
164-2055 909-869-4436

fghazanfari@cpp.edu

Jon Haghayeghi
Part-time, Finance
164-1070H 909-869-5303

jhhaghayeghi@cpp.edu

Javad Kashefi
Part-time, Finance
164-3007 909-869-2399

dkashefineja@cpp.edu

Clemens Kownatzki
Part-time, Finance
164-1070H 909-869-5303 cekownatzki@cpp.edu
Dr. George Lentz
Professor, Finance & Real Estate
164-2022 909-869-4435 ghlentz@cpp.edu
Stephen Lindsey
Part-time, Law
164-1070H 909-869-5303 sllindsey@cpp.edu
Thomas Majich
Part-time, Real Estate
164-1070H 909-869-5303 tlmajich@cpp.edu
Aber Mandil
Part-time, Finance
164-1070F 909-869-5014 atmandil@cpp.edu

Robert McClure
Part-time, Finance

164-1070G 909-869-5287 rfmcclure@cpp.edu

Dr. Eric J. McLaughlin
Professor, Finance

Academic Holds 

164-2024 909-869-3794  ejmclaughlin@cpp.edu

John Miller
Part-time, Finance

164-3014 909-869-5287 jamiller@cpp.edu

Dr. Majed R. Muhtaseb
Professor, Finance  

164-2067

909-869-4524  mmuhtaseb@cpp.edu

Matt Moore
Part-time, Real Estate

164-1070F 909-869-5014 memoore@cpp.edu

Paul Naccachian
Part-time, Law

164-1070F

909-869-5014 pnaccachian@cpp.edu

Gopal Patel
Part-time, Law

164-1070F

909-869-5014 gspatel@cpp.edu

Edward Perez
Part-time, Law

164-1070F 909-869-5014 edwardp@cpp.edu

Carl Raser
Part-time, Law

164-1070G 909-869-5287 cjraser@cpp.edu

Dr. Paul Sarmas
Professor, General Finance 

Academic Holds  

164-2053 909-869-2405  psarmas@cpp.edu
Dr. Ahmad Sohrabian
Professor, Finance    
164-2069 909-869-3795  asohrabian@cpp.edu  

Jeanne Lunsford Solis 
Part-time, Law

164-1070H 909-869-5303 jdlunsford@cpp.edu

Robert Spitz
Part-time, Law

164-1070F 909-869-5014 rjspitz@cpp.edu

Dr. Alice Sun
Associate Professor, Finance  

Academic Holds

164-2057 909-869-4525  lsun@cpp.edu  
Dr. Lin Tan
Associate Professor, Finance    
164-2045 909-869-4587  ltan@cpp.edu  

Charles Thomas
Part-time, Real Estate

164-1070G 909-869-5287 cathomas@cpp.edu

Pawan Tomkoria
Part-time, Finance

164-3093 909-869-5426 pktomkoria@cpp.edu

David Towbin
Part-time, Law

164-1070F 909-869-5014 dptowbin@cpp.edu

Sachin Trivedi
Part-time, Real Estate

164-1070G 909-869-5287 srtrivedi@cpp.edu

Dr. Gerd Welke
Assistant Professor, Real Estate & Finance

164-2020 909-869-2395  gmwelke@cpp.edu
Dr. John B. Wyatt III, J.D.
Professor, Law      
164-2047 909-869-2407  jbwyatt@cpp.edu 

Dr. N. Gregory Young, J.D./LL.M.
Professor, Law     

164-2071 909-869-2408  ngyoung@cpp.edu 

Dr. Wei Yu
Associate Professor, Finance

164-2026 909-869-2402 weiyu@cpp.edu


Emeritus or retired faculty

Faculty Name Office Office Hours  Email
Dr. Richard Bergstrom
Emeritus
      Rjbergstrom@csupomona.edu
Dr. Michael Carney
Emeritus
164-2065 see above Mtcarney@csupomona.edu

Dr. Robert Enders
Emeritus

   

Rjenders@csupomona.edu

Dr. Hyung K. Jin 
Emeritus
      Hkjin@csupomona.edu
Dr. Javad Kashefi   
Emeritus
 164-3007 see above Dkashefineja@csupomona.edu
Dr. George H. Lentz
Emeritus, Finance & Real Estate  
 164-2022 see above

Ghlentz@csupomona.edu

Jeanne Lunsford Solis, J.D., M.B.A.
Emeritus

 164-1070H see above

Jdlunsford@csupomona.edu

Dr. Gilbert McKee
Emeritus

      Gjmckee@csupomona.edu
Dr. David ParryEmeritus       Dparry@csupomona.edu