Skip To Content

College of Education & Integrative Studies

Advising & Registration

Liberal Studies Advising

The Liberal Studies Department has a dedicated team of faculty and staff available to support you in pursuing your educational and career goals.  Please find our team members below and contact us when you’re ready to schedule an appointment.


College Advisor

Your College Advisor is the first person to contact for:

  • Guidance towards graduation
  • Recommendations on courses and class schedules
  • Clearing Advising holds
  • Discussing strategies to improve your GPA
  • Finding updates on college news
  • Submitting petitions, appeals and academic planners
  • General questions about the College, University or transfer credits

 

          Berlinda Crawford
        Bldg 94, Room 207
        bacrawford@csupomona.edu
        Schedule an Appointment: contact Rebecca Briseno (see right side panel)

 

Faculty Advisors

The Liberal Studies faculty advisors can provide counsel on discipline related curriculum, and support you on your journey to graduate school or your career path.
Choose from any of the LS faculty advisors  below and contact them directly for an appointment.

Dr. Christina Chavez-Reyes
(Education)
Bldg 94, Room 203
cchavez1@csupomona.edu
Dr. Estela Ballon
(Social Sciences)
Bldg 94, Room 210
egballon@csupomona.edu
Dr. Karen Langlois
(Humanities)
Bldg 94, Room 212
kslanglois@csupomona.edu

 

Career Counselor

The Career Center at Cal Poly Pomona has a dedicated Career Counselor for all CEIS students who provides guidance and support for:

  • Selecting a major
  • Researching career paths and graduate programs
  • Writing a resume & preparing for an interview
  • Effectively searching for jobs in your career field
          Dr. Cheryl Love
        Bldg 94, Room 291
        calove@csupomona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Contact:
Rebecca Briseno
Bldg 94, Room 203
(909) 869-3567
rbriseno@csupomona.edu

Be ready to provide your following information:

  • Bronco Number
  • Telephone number
  • Available days/times
  • Reason for advising

For Faculty advising, contact the faculty advisor directly for an appointment.