College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Full-Time Faculty

Melissa Aaron

Professor
English renaissance literature
Shakespeare, dramatic literature
24-229
(909) 869-3839
maaron@cpp.edu

Marta Albalá-Pelegrín

Assistant Professor
Iberian Spanish literature, 15th through 17th-century
Early modern drama
24-213
(909) 869-4625
martaa@cpp.edu

Alison Baker

Professor
English medieval literature
Epic, romance, mythology, folk literature
24-221
(909) 869-2738
abaker@cpp.edu

Isabel Bustamante-López

Professor
Spanish linguistics
Languages in contact, bilingualism and identity
24-227
(909) 869-4621
ibustamante@cpp.edu

Liam Corley

Associate Professor
American literature, early and 19th-century
Poetry, war and religion, Asian American literature
24-243
(909) 869-3818
wccorley@cpp.edu

Aaron DeRosa

Assistant Professor
American literature, 20th- and 21st-century
Temporality, biopolitics, terrorism, trauma, exceptionalism, and African American literature
24-225
(909) 869-3832
amderosa@cpp.edu

Kent Dickson

Professor
Latin American literature, 20th-century
Surrealism, poetry, and indigenismo
24-235
(909) 869-3804
kldickson@cpp.edu

John Edlund

Professor
Rhetoric and composition
Literary theory, classical rhetoric, science fiction
24-238
(909) 869-3837
jredlund@cpp.edu

Liliane Fucaloro

Professor and Chair
French
Language and literature, instructional technologies
24-226
(909) 869-3834
lfucaloro@cpp.edu

Barbara Gill-Mayberry

Associate Professor
Rhetoric and composition
Language as symbolic action
24-232
(909) 869-3838
bigillmayber@cpp.edu

Olga Griswold

Associate Professor
Applied linguistics
Classroom discourse analysis, adult L2, academic literacy
24-222
(909) 869-3820
ovgriswold@cpp.edu

Dewey Hall

Professor
English literature, 18th- and 19th-century
Romanticism
24-210
(909) 869-3603
dwhall@cpp.edu

Sharon L. Hilles

Professor
Linguistics
24-230
(909) 869-3261
shilles@cpp.edu

Noel Houck

Professor
Applied linguistics
Cross-cultural pragmatics, classroom discourse analysis
24-223
(909) 869-3825
nrhouck@cpp.edu

Donald Kraemer

Professor
Rhetoric and composition
Rhetorical analysis, composition studies, literacy
24-245
(909) 869-3829
djkraemer@cpp.edu

Amalia Llombart

Associate Professor
Spanish linguistics
Syntax/Spanish for heritage language learners
24-236
(909) 869-3809
allombart@cpp.edu

Daan Pan

Professor
World literature
Comparative poetics, Chinese calligraphy
24-212
(909) 869-3819
dpan@cpp.edu

Kristin Prins

Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and composition
Multimodal/digital writing and rhetoric
24-206
(909) 869-3830
kkprins@cpp.edu

Edward Rocklin

Professor
English renaissance literature
Shakespeare
24-118
(909) 869-3813
elrocklin@cpp.edu

Karen Russikoff

Professor
Applied linguistics
Language, literacy and learning

24-208
(909) 869-3836
krussikoff@cpp.edu

Faiza Shereen

Professor
World literature
Theory, modern British & European, (post) colonial
24-216
(909) 869-3811
fwshereen@cpp.edu

Lise-Hélène Smith

Associate Professor
World literature
Southeast Asia
24-224
(909) 869-3979
lvtrouilloud@cpp.edu

Brian Stone

Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and composition
History and theory of cultural rhetorics, assessment, critical pedagogy
24-231
(909) 869-4626
bjstone@cpp.edu