College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty | Staff

Faculty

Pablo Arreola

Pablo Arreola

Professor. Latin America, World
parreola@cpp.edu
909-869-2225
Office: 94/323
S18 Office Hours: MW 4-5:45 p.m. or by appointment



Christopher Bates

Christopher Bates

Lecturer. United States; Civil War, California
cgbates@cpp.edu
909-869-4627
Office: 94/326
S18 Office Hours: M 10-11 p.m.. and W 2-3 p.m.


David DeVore

David DeVore

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant Professor. Ancient World; Medieval; Greece; Rome
ddevore@cpp.edu
909-869-3739
Office: 94/358
S18 Office Hours: MW 10 a.m.-12 p.m.


Paivi Hoikkala

Paivi Hoikkala

Lecturer. Native American, Women, American west
phoikkala@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
S18 Office Hours: MW 12-2 p.m. 


Mahmood Ibrahim

Mahmood Ibrahim

Curriculum Vitae

Professor. World; Middle East; Islam
mibrahim@cpp.edu
909-869-3867
Office: 94/325
S18 Office Hours: TTH 1:30-2:30 p.m. and W by appointment


Daniel Lewis

Daniel Lewis

Professor. Latin America, Argentina.
dklewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3946
Office: 94/360
S18 Office Hours: TTH 10 a.m.-12 p.m., 1-2:50 p.m., and 6-6:50 p.m.; W 10 a.m.-12 p.m. and 1-3 p.m.


Rob Lewis

Rob Lewis

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant Professor. Modern Europe, France
rwlewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3874
Office: 94/349
S18 Office Hours: M 10-11:30 a.m., W 4-5 p.m. or by appointment 


John Lloyd

John Lloyd

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. United States, Civil War, Reconstruction and more
jplloyd@cpp.edu
909-869-3865
Office: 94/353
S18 Office Hours: TTH 3-4 p.m.


Iskandar Mansour

Iskandar Mansour

Lecturer. World Civilization, Islam
imansour@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
S18 Office Hours: TTH 9-9:50 a.m.


Georgia Mickey

Georgia Mickey

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. China; East Asia; World
gamickey@cpp.edu
909-869-3924
Office: 94/379
S18 Office Hours: M 11 a.m.-1 p.m., T 9-10 a.m.


Linda Mollno

Linda Mollno

Lecturer. United States West; California
lfmollno@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
S18 Office Hours: TTH 12-1 p.m. and 3-4 p.m. by appointment


Amanda Podany

Amanda Podany

https://amandapodany.academia.edu/

Professor. Ancient Near East
ahpodany@cpp.edu
909-869-3875
Office: 94/351
S18 Office Hours: T 2-4 p.m. or by appointment


Tara Sethia

Tara Sethia

Professor. South Asia; Women; History of Non-violence. Director of the Ahimsa Center
tsethia@cpp.edu
909-869-3868
Office: 1/212 or 94/331
S18 Office Hours: M 2-3:50 p.m., W 2-3:50 p.m. online or by appointment 


Michael Slaughter

Michael Slaughter

Assistant Professor, United States, 20th Century, pre-credential option
maslaughter@cpp.edu
909-869-3869
Office: 94/337
S18 Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:50 p.m. or by appointment


Rachel Van

Rachel Van

https://cpp.academia.edu/RachelVan

Assistant Professor, United States, early America
rtvan@cpp.edu
909-869-3873
Office: 94/329
S18 Office Hours: MW 2-3 p.m. or by appointment


Eileen Wallis

Eileen V. Wallis

Curriculum Vitae

Professor and Chair. California; United States; Public History
evwallis@cpp.edu
909-869-3854
Office: 94/343
S18 Office Hours: M 9 a.m.-2 p.m., T 11:30-2 p.m., TH 10:30-12 p.m. or by appt. (Contact embaeza@cpp.edu to schedule an appointment).


Zuoyue Wang

Zuoyue Wang

Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cpp.edu/~zywang/

Professor. United States; Science and Technology; Asian American
zywang@cpp.edu
909-869-3872
Office: 94/335
S18 Office Hours: MW 1-2 p.m. and by appointment


Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Professor. Russian history
ekwirtschaft@cpp.edu
909-869-3871
Office: 94/313
S18 Office Hours: TTH 12-12:50 p.m., W 8-10 p.m. by email


Anne Wohlcke

Anne Wohlcke

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor, Britain; Europe; World
aewohlcke@cpp.edu
909-869-4027
Office: 94/339
S18 Office Hours: MW 12:50-1:50 p.m. or by appointment


Stephen Campbell

Stephen Campbell

http://www.thegreenhistorian.com

Lecturer. US History
swcampbell@cpp.edu
909-869-2178
Office: 94/333
S18 Office Hours:  TTH 10:15-11:30 a.m.


Charles Delgadillo

Charles Delgadillo

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
cedelgadillo@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/350
S18 Office Hours: W 9:30-10:20 a.m. and 12:50-1:50 p.m. 


Amy Essington

Amy Essington

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
acessington@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
S18 Office Hours: TTH 2:15-2:45 p.m. or by appointment by email


Mik Larsen

Mik Larsen

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. World History
mlarsen@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/350
S18 Office Hours: TTH 1-3 p.m.,  12-1 p.m., TH 3-4 p.m.


Stephanie McKinney

Lecturer. Modern Europe, Africa
slmckinney@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
S18 Office Hours: MW 11:45 a.m.-1:30 p.m.


Mark Okuhata

Lecturer, US History
maokuhata@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
S18 Office Hours: F 10:30-11:30 a.m. or by appointment


Alberto Sahagun

Lecturer, US History
asahagun@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/350
S18 Office Hours: MW 9:15 -10 a.m.


Stephen Schumacher

Lecturer. World/US History
smschumacher@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
S18 Office Hours: Not teaching in Spring 2018


Warren Wood

Lecturer. United States, California
wcwood@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
S18 Office Hours: MW 11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m., F virtual hour and 10:30-11:30 a.m. by email

 


Staff 

Back to Faculty


Eva Baeza

Eva Baeza

Administrative Coordinator
embaeza@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
FAX: 909-869-4724
Office: 94/343