College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty | Staff

Faculty

Pablo Arreola

Pablo Arreola

Professor. Latin America, World
parreola@cpp.edu
909-869-2225
Office: 94/323
F17 Office Hours: MW 1-1:50 p.m. and 2-3:30 p.m.



Christopher Bates

Christopher Bates

Lecturer. United States; Civil War, California
cgbates@cpp.edu
909-869-4627
Office: 94/326
F17 Office Hours: M 2-3:45 p.m. and W 10-11 p.m. 


David DeVore

David DeVore

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant Professor. Ancient World; Medieval; Greece; Rome
ddevore@cpp.edu
909-869-3739
Office: 94/358
F17 Office Hours: MW 10 a.m.-12 p.m.


Paivi Hoikkala

Paivi Hoikkala

Lecturer. Native American, Women, American west
phoikkala@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
F17 Office Hours: M 12-1 p.m. and W 2-3 p.m.


Mahmood Ibrahim

Mahmood Ibrahim

Curriculum Vitae

Professor. World; Middle East; Islam
mibrahim@cpp.edu
909-869-3867
Office: 94/325
F17 Office Hours: TTH 10:30-11:30 a.m. and W by appt. before 3 p.m.


Daniel Lewis

Daniel Lewis

Professor. Latin America, Argentina.
dklewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3946
Office: 94/360
F17 Office Hours: TTH 9-9:50 a.m. and 5-6 p.m. or by appt.


Rob Lewis

Rob Lewis

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant Professor. Modern Europe, France
rwlewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3874
Office: 94/349
F17 Office Hours: MWF 11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m., TH 2-3 (online) or by appt. 


John Lloyd

John Lloyd

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. United States, Civil War, Reconstruction and more
jplloyd@cpp.edu
909-869-3865
Office: 94/353
F17 Office Hours: TTH 3-4 p.m.


Iskandar Mansour

Iskandar Mansour

Lecturer. World Civilization, Islam
imansour@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
F17 Office Hours: TTH 9-10 p.m.


Georgia Mickey

Georgia Mickey

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. China; East Asia; World
gamickey@cpp.edu
909-869-3924
Office: 94/379
F17 Office Hours: T 12-2 p.m. and W 12-1 p.m. 


Linda Mollno

Linda Mollno

Lecturer. United States West; California
lfmollno@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
F17 Office Hours: TTH 12-2:30 p.m.


Amanda Podany

Amanda Podany

https://amandapodany.academia.edu/

Professor. Ancient Near East
ahpodany@cpp.edu
909-869-3875
Office: 94/351
F17 Office Hours: T 3-4:30 p.m. and TH 9-9:50 a.m. or by appt.


Tara Sethia

Tara Sethia

Professor. South Asia; Women; History of Non-violence. Director of the Ahimsa Center
tsethia@cpp.edu
909-869-3868
Office: 1/212 or 94/331
F17 Office Hours: M 1-1:50 p.m and T 1:30-3:30 p.m. (online)


Michael Slaughter

Michael Slaughter

Assistant Professor, United States, 20th Century, pre-credential option
maslaughter@cpp.edu
909-869-3869
Office: 94/337
F17 Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:45 p.m. or by appt.


Rachel Van

Rachel Van

https://cpp.academia.edu/RachelVan

Assistant Professor, United States, early America
rtvan@cpp.edu
909-869-3873
Office: 94/329
F17 Office Hours: MW 12-1 p.m. or by appt.


Eileen Wallis

Eileen V. Wallis

Curriculum Vitae

Professor and Chair. California; United States; Public History
evwallis@cpp.edu
909-869-3854
Office: 94/343
F17 Office Hours: M 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m., T 12:30-3:30 p.m. or by appt. (Contact embaeza@cpp.edu to schedule an appointment).


Zuoyue Wang

Zuoyue Wang

Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cpp.edu/~zywang/

Professor. United States; Science and Technology; Asian American
zywang@cpp.edu
909-869-3872
Office: 94/335
F17 Office Hours: MW 3-4 p.m. and by appt.


Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Professor. Russian history
ekwirtschaft@cpp.edu
909-869-3871
Office: 94/313
F17 Office Hours: Not teaching this quarter


Anne Wohlcke

Anne Wohlcke

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor, Britain; Europe; World
aewohlcke@cpp.edu
909-869-4027
Office: 94/339
F17 Office Hours: MW 1-1:45 p.m. or by appt.


Stephen Campbell

Stephen Campbell

Curriculum Vitae
http://www.thegreenhistorian.com

Lecturer. US History
swcampbell@cpp.edu
909-869-2178
Office: 94/333
F17 Office Hours:  TTH 10:15-11:30 a.m.


Charles Delgadillo

Charles Delgadillo

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
cedelgadillo@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/350
F17 Office Hours: W 9:30-10:20 a.m. and 12:50-1:50 p.m.


Amy Essington

Amy Essington

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
acessington@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
F17 Office Hours: TTH 3:15-4:20 p.m. or by appt. and e-mail.


Mik Larsen

Mik Larsen

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. World History
mlarsen@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/350
F17 Office Hours: TTH 2-4 p.m.


Stephanie McKinney

Lecturer. Modern Europe, Africa
slmckinney@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
F17 Office Hours: MW 9:05-10:30 a.m.


Mark Okuhata

Lecturer, US History
maokuhata@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
F17 Office Hours: MW 10:30-11 a.m.


Stephen Schumacher

Lecturer. World/US History
smschumacher@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
F17 Office Hours: M 8-9 p.m.


Warren Wood

Lecturer. United States, California
wcwood@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
F17 Office Hours: MW 11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

 


Staff 

Back to Faculty


Eva Baeza

Eva Baeza

Administrative Coordinator
embaeza@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
FAX: 909-869-4724
Office: 94/343