College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Advising

Students are strongly encouraged to consult their advisor at least once each quarter. If you have an advising hold, you are required to consult your advisor in order to have it lifted.

If you are an entering freshman, new transfer student, or thinking about becoming a History major or History minor, you should meet with Dr. Eileen Wallis, the department chair (call for an appointment at 909-869-3860, or e-mail the Department Administrative Coordinator, Eva Baeza, at embaeza@cpp.edu.

Feel free to discuss your academic progress with any faculty member. Officially, we assign advisors to majors alphabetically.

 

If your last name begins with:

 

A or B your advisor is Dr. Pablo Arreola ( parreola@cpp.edu)

C  your advisor is Dr. John Lloyd ( jplloyd@cpp.edu)

D, K or L your advisor is Dr. Georgia Mickey ( gamickey@cpp.edu)

E or R your advisor is Dr. Anne Wohlcke ( aewohlcke@cpp.edu)

F, I, or S your advisor is Dr. Rob Lewis  ( rwlewis@cpp.edu)

G or H your advisor is Dr. Tara Sethia ( tsethia@cpp.edu)

J, P, or Q your advisor is Dr. Rachel Van ( rtvan@cpp.edu)

M (other than Mc) your advisor is Dr. Mahmood Ibrahim ( mibrahim@cpp.edu)

Mc, W, Y, or Z your advisor (F17/W18) is Dr. Dan Lewis ( dklewis@cpp.edu )

N, O, T, U or V your advisor is Dr. Zuoyue Wang ( zywang@cpp.edu)

 

If your advisor is on leave you may choose to see another advisor or you may make an appointment to see Dr. Eileen Wallis by calling Ext. 3860 or e-mailing embaeza@cpp.edu.

All students who have selected the Pre-Credential Option of the major  should consult with Dr. Michael Slaughter at the start of their senior year (maslaughter@cpp.edu).

 

History majors who are "At Risk"  (those whose GPA is at or below 2.2), those who are part of the "Four-Year Pledge" program, those who receive Veterans benefits or are part of the ROTC program should make an appointment with Dr. Eileen Wallis by calling Ext. 3860 or e-mailing embaeza@cpp.edu.

 

 

History majors in the Kellogg Honors College should meet with Dr. Amanda Podany; e-mail her at ahpodany@cpp.edu.

 

 

History graduate students should meet with Dr. Amanda Podany (ahpodany@cpp.edu).