Faculty & Staff

Department Faculty

David Horner

David Horner (Ph.D., Indiana University),  Chair and Professor.  
Cognitive, Experimental Psychology, Cognition and Attention, Perception and Physiology, Experimental Methods and Statistics, Sensory Systems. 
Phone: 909-869-3893
Email: dhorner@cpp.edu 
Office: 5-110 


Stacy McGoldrick Stacy McGoldrick (Ph.D., New School University), Vice Chair and Professor
Sociology/Criminology: Criminology, Stratification, Urban Sociology, Social Theory, Policing, Homeland Security, Political Culture, Political Violence.
Phone: 909-869-3902
Email: skmcgoldrick@cpp.edu
Office:  5-233

Autry

Kevin Autry (Ph.D., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR), Assistant Professsor
Cognitive, Experimental Psychology: Cognition and mental representations, representation of abstract concepts, experimental methods and statistics.
Phone: 909-869-4429
Email: ksautry@cpp.edu
Office: 5-121


Lori Baker

Lori Barker (Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles), Professor.
Clinical, Multicultural Psychology, Child & Adolescent Psychology/ Psychotherapy, Multicultural Issues, Community Psychology.
Phone: 909-869-3904
Email: labarker@cpp.edu
Office: 5-116


Blumenfeld

Robert Blumenfeld (Ph.D. University of California, Davis), Assistant Professor.
Cognitive Neuroscience/Physiological Psychology: Cognition, memory, executive function and the Prefrontal Cortex; using neuroimaging, computational and behavioral approaches.
Phone:  909-979-6972
Email: rsblumenfeld@cpp.edu 
Office:  5-120


Danico Faculty
Mary Danico (Ph.D. University of Hawaii at Manoa) Professor and Director of Asian American Transnational Research Initiative Race relations; Asain American Studies; Family; Ethnic Identity, 1.5 Generation Issues; Youth Immigration; Asian American Transnational/Dispora; Pop culture; Social Media.
Phone:  909-869-3895
Email:  mkydanico@cpp.edu
Office:  5-250


Brianne Davila

Brianne Davila (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara) Assistant Professor.
Sociology: Sociology of Education, Social Inequality, Race, Class and Gender and Latina/o sociology.
Phone: 909-979-5531
Email: badavila@cpp.edu 
Office: 5-227 Website


DeJonghe pic

Erika DeJonghe (Ph. D., Michigan State University) Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology: Child Psychology, Intimate Partner Violence, Violent and Aggressive Behavior, Psychotherapy with Children and Families.
Phone: 909-869-3907
Email: esdejonghe@cpp.edu
Office: 5-241


Jack Fong

Jack Fong (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz), Associate Professor. 
Sociology/Ethnicity-Race: Ethnopolitics, Urban Sociology, Sociology of Development, Nationalism, Social Movements and Southeast Asian Geopolitics.
Phone: 909-869-5466
Email: jackfong@cpp.edu
Office 5-232  Website


Fuqua

Juliana Fuqua (Ph. D., University of California, Irvine), Associate Professor
Developmental, Health, Social Psychology: Quantitive and Qualitive Methods (including survey research), Evaluation, Risky Behavior and Health among Adults and Adolescents (e.g., social determinants of substance use, stress), Transdisciplinary Scientific Collaboration and Action Research (among STEM faculty, non-STEM faculty, educators, and community    leaders). 
Phone: 909-869-4120
Email: jfuqua@cpp.edu 
Office: 5-239


Sara Langford

Sara Langford (Ph.D., Central Michigan University), Assistant Professor
Industrial/ Organizational Psychology: Leadership, Voting in Organizations, Telework, Coworker Relationships, Stress and Coping, Gender and Work Issues.
Phone: 909-869-2467
Email: sjlangford@cpp.edu
Office: 5-117


Mio

Jeffery Mio (Ph.D., University of Illinois, Chicago), Professor. Director of Graduate Studies.
Clinical, Multicultural, AppliedPsychology: Metaphor Usage, Particularly in Politics, Cross-Cultural Issues, Development of Allies Across Demographic Groups. 
Phone: 909-869-3899 
Email: jsmio@cpp.edu 
Office: 5-115 Website


Alejandro Morales

Alejandro Morales (Ph.D. University of Nebraska-Lincoln) Associate Professor.  
Counseling Psychology, Latina/o Psychology, Immigration, Language Brokering, Sexual Orientation and Gender Identify, Diabetes Prevention and Intervention, and Research Methods.
Phone: 909-869-4134
Email: amorales2@cpp.edu
Office: 5-231


Erica Morales

Erica Morales (Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles) Assistant Professor. Sociology/General: Race, gender and class; sociology of education; sociology of African Americans; sociology of U.S. Latina/os, qualitative methods.
Phone: 909-979-5534
Email: emmorales@cpp.edu 
Office: 5-238


Anjana Narayan (Ph.D., University of Connecticut), Associate Professor.
Sociology/Social Work : Gender, Race/Ethnicity, Immigration and Transnationalism.
Phone: 909-869-3914
Email: anarayan@cpp.edu
Office: 5-243


Jill Nemiro

Jill Nemiro (Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University), Professor
Organizational Psychology: Organizational and Team Creativity, High-Performance Teams, Virtual Teams, Program Evaluation, Qualitative Research Methodology.
Phone: 909-869-3905
Email: jenemiro@cpp.edu
Office: 5-242


Ocampo

Anthony Ocampo (Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles),  Associate Professor
Sociology/General: Race and Ethnicity, Immigration, Gender and Sexuality, Cultural Sociology, Sociology of Education, Filipino/ Filipino American Studies, Asian American Studies, and Latino Studies.
Phone: 909-869-3897
Email: acocampo@cpp.edu
Office: 5-113 Website


Fernando Parra (M.S.W., University of California, Los Angeles), Professor. Social Work Internship Coordinator.
Sociology/Social Work : Ethnic, Racial, and Religious communities, Criminal Justice, Social Work Practice, Border Studies.
Phone: 909-869-3908
Email: fparra@cpp.edu
Office: 5-245


PlickertGabriele Plickert (Ph.D. University of Toronto, Canada), Assistant Professor.
Sociology/Criminology: Juvenile delinquency, criminology, quantitive methods, social psychology, and the life course.
Phone: 909-869-4752
Email: gplickert@cpp.edu
Office 5-108
 


RossiEleonora Rossi (Ph.D. University of Groningen, The Netherlands), Assistant Professor.
Cognitive, experimental psychology. Psycholinguistics, bilingualism, second language acquisition, linguistics. Cognitive consequences of bilingualism. Language processing across the life span. Neurolinguistics: aphasia and bilingual aphasia.
Neuroimaging experimental methods: EEG, eye-tracking, fMRI. Interdisclinary Science Collaboration (among STEM faculty, non-STEM faculty). Active member of Women In Cognition Science, Graduate Women In Science.
Phone: 909-979-6984
Email:  erossi@cpp.edu
Office: 5-119 Website


Viviane Seyranian

Viviane Seyranian  (Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University), Assistant Professor.   
Social Psychology :  Conservation and Environmental Issues, Social Influence Processes, Persuasive Communication, Social Identity Framing, Positive Emotions, Leadership, Majority and Minority Group Dynamics, Social Movements.
Phone: 909-979-5532
Email: vseyranian@cpp.edu
Office: 5-249 Website


Susan N. Siaw (Ph.D., University of Southern California), Professor
Developmental Psychology: Cognitive Development During Childhood, Memory and Mnemonic strategies, Intelligence, Academic Dishonesty.
Phone: 909-869-3982
Email: snsiaw@cpp.edu
Office: 5-249


James W. Sturges

James W. Sturges (Ph.D., The University of Alabama), Professor
Clinical Psychology: Health Promotion, Acceptance of Negative Internal States, Anxiety Disorders, Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.
Phone: 909-869-3894
Email: jwsturges@cpp.edu
Office: 5-252


Felicia F. Thomas

Felicia F. Thomas (Ph.D., University of Southern California), Professor.
Clinical, Multicultural Psychology : Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Child Psychopathology, Ethnic Identity, Black Psychology, School-Based Interventions, Social Perceptions and Racism, Complicated Bereavement.
Phone: 909-869-3799
Email: ffthomas@cpp.edu
Office: 5-248


Nicholas Von Glahn

Nicholas Von Glahn (Ph.D., Central Michigan University), Associate Professor.
Cognitive, Behavioral, Experimental Psychology: Memory, Memory Judgments, False Memory, Cognitive Aging, Courtroom Psychology, and Human and Animal Learning.
Phone: 909-869-4870
Email: nrvonglahn@cpp.edu
Office: 5-237


Wachs

Faye L. Wachs (Ph.D., University of Southern California), Professor.
Sociology/General: Social Inequality, Sport and the Body, Sexuality, Gender, Consumption and Globalization.
Phone: 909-869-3903
Email: flwachs@cpp.edu
Office: 5-251


Department Staff

Please feel free to call on our staff to answer any questions about the department. They will be able to happily assist you in finding an advisor or in helping you with enrollment and records procedures.

Leticia Keenan

Leticia Keenan, Administrative Support Coordinator.
Phone: 909-869-3890
Email: leticiak@cpp.edu


Diane Slusser

Diane Slusser, Administrative Support Assistant.
Phone: 909-869-3901
Email: dmslusser@cpp.edu


Jenny Huyler

Jenny Huyler, Administrative  Assistant
Phone: 909-869-3888
Email: jrhuyler@cpp.edu