Skip To Content



Aerospace Engineering
Faculty & Staff


Aerospace Faculty

Dr. Ali Ahmadi

Dr. Ali Ahmadi
Professor & Department Chair
• Aerothermofluid Dynamics
• Propulsion
arahmadi@cpp.edu
909.869.2470

Dr. Suboh Bhandari

Dr. Subodh Bhandari
Professor
• Aerospace Dynamics & Controls
• UAVs
sbhandari@cpp.edu
909.869.2612

Dr. Frank Chandler

Dr. Frank Chandler
Assistant Professor
• Aerospace Design
• Aerospace Propulsion & CFD
fochandler@cpp.edu
909.869.2607

Dr. Todd Coburn

Dr. Todd Coburn
Professor
• Aerospace Structures
• Strength of Materials
tdcoburn@cpp.edu
909.869.2235

Steve Dobbs

Steve Dobbs
Professional Practice Professor
• Systems Engineering
• Aeroelasticity
skdobbs@cpp.edu
909.869.2616

Dr. Donald Edberg

Dr. Donald Edberg
Professor
• Astronautics
• Aerospace Design
dedberg@cpp.edu
909.869.2618

Dr. Navid Nakhjiri

Dr. Navid Nakhjiri
Assistant Professor
• Astrodynamics
• Space Mission Design
nnakhjiri@cpp.edu
909.869.4786

Dr. Zahra Sotoudeh

Dr. Zahra Sotoudeh
Assistant Professor
• Computational Structural Dynamics
• Aeroelasticity
zsotoudeh@cpp.edu
909.869.5075

 

Part-Time Faculty

Armando Fuentes

Armando Fuentes
US Technical
• Aerospace Structures
afuentes@cpp.edu

Suresh Ganapathy

Suresh Ganapathy
Boeing Long Beach
• Aerospace Structures
sganapathy@cpp.edu


Wess Gates

Wess Gates
Edtric Corp.
• Sensing & DAQ
• Controls
wgates@cpp.edu

Gabriel Georgiades

Gabriel Georgiades
Professor Emeritus
• Aerospace Structures
gggeorgiades@cpp.edu


Mark Gonda

Mark Gonda
Idea Launchpad
• Astronautics
mmgonda@cpp.edu

Try Lam

Try Lam
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
• Space Mission Design & Navigation
trylam@cpp.edu


Tony Lin

Tony Lin
Northrop Grumman
• Aerothermofluid Dynamics
• Propulsion
tclin@cpp.edu

Dr. Han Nguyen

Dr. Han Nguyen
The Boeing Company
• Aerospace Propulsion
hvnguyen@cpp.edu


 

 

Aerospace Staff

Amy Currier

Amy Currier
Administrative Support Coordinator
ajcurrier@cpp.edu
909.869.2470

James Cesari

James Cesari
Systems Support Technician
jjcesari@cpp.edu
909.869.2613

 

 

 





Social Media

Sharing on Twitter Facebook Sharing on youtube Linkedin