Commencement 2009 Program

Cal Poly Pomona

College of Engineering

Commencement Program

7:30 p.m., Saturday, June 13, 2009

Professor Peter J. Clark, Macebearer

Welcome Dr. Cordelia Ontiveros
Associate Dean
Processional Also Sprach Zarathustra - R. Strauss
Liberty Fanfare - J. Williams
National Anthem Ms. Ashley Follett
Introduction of Platform Party Dean Edward C. Hohmann
Welcome and Introductory Remarks President J. Michael Ortiz
Presentation of Class Gift Mr. Jonathan Lerma
The Julian A. McPhee Honor Award for Student Excellence Dean Hohmann
Recognition of College and Program Valedictorians
Dean Hohmann
College of Engineering
Bryan Todd Gardner
Aerospace Engineering
Ashishkumar Bhupatkumar Patel
Chemical Engineering
Rebeca Culau Reis
Civil Engineering
Robert D. Bateman
Computer Engineering
Christopher Paul Schan
Construction Engineering Technology
Justin Richard Legere
Electrical Engineering
Christopher Paul Schan
Electronics & Computer Engr. Technology
Nicholas Kenneth Durocher
Engineering Technology
Thomas Edward Burke
Industrial Engineering
Ronald Indradjaja
Manufacturing Engineering
Ronald Indradjaja
Mechanical Engineering
Bryan Todd Gardner
Faculty Honors Dean Hohmann
Presentation of Candidates for Master's Degrees Dr. Marten denBoer
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Conferring of Master's Degrees President Ortiz
Presentation of Candidates for Baccalaureate Degrees Dean Hohmann
Conferring of Baccalaureate Degrees President Ortiz
March of the Graduates Associate Dean Ontiveros
Recognition of the Class of 2009 and Families Dean Hohmann
Recessional Procession of the Nobles


Academic Programs of the College of Engineering

Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Ali R. Ahmadi, Chair

Chemical Engineering
Dr. Winny Dong, Chair

Civil Engineering
Prof. Donald P. Coduto, Chair

Construction Engineering Technology,
Electronics and Computer Engineering Technology, and
Engineering Technology
Prof. Gerald K. Herder, Chair

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Salomón Oldak, Chair

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Dr. Abdul B. Sadat, Chair

Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Michael T. Shelton, Chair

Master of Science in Engineering,
Master of Science in Civil Engineering,
Master of Science in Electrical Engineering,
Master of Science in Engineering Management, and
Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Return to College of Engineering 2009 Index