Commencement 2011 Program

Cal Poly Pomona

College of Engineering

Commencement Program

4:00 p.m., Sunday, June 12, 2011

Dr. Elhami T. Ibrahim, Macebearer

Welcome Dr. Cordelia Ontiveros
Associate Dean
Processional Also Sprach Zarathustra - R. Strauss
Liberty Fanfare - J. Williams
National Anthem Ms. Heather Nielsen
Introduction of Platform Party Dean Donald Coduto
Welcome and Introductory Remarks President J. Michael Ortiz
Presentation of Class Gift Ms. Noelia E. Gonzalez
The Julian A. McPhee Honor Award for Student Excellence Dean Donald Coduto
Recognition of College and Program Valedictorians
Associate Dean Ontiveros
College of Engineering
Adrian Yong
Aerospace Engineering Daniel Joseph Rowe
Chemical Engineering Tung-Shen Tu
Civil Engineering Thomas Tran
Computer Engineering Anthony M. Drake
Construction Engineering Technology Ivan Galaviz
Electrical Engineering Adrian Yong
Electronics & Computer Engr. Technology James Henry Schenkelberg
Engineering Technology Shahriar Shadkam
Industrial Engineering Martin B. Moehl
Manufacturing Engineering Michael Magallon
Mechanical Engineering Frerick Widjaja
Faculty Honors and Recognition of Dean Hohmann Associate Dean Ontiveros
Presentation of Candidates for Master's Degrees Dr. Marten denBoer
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Conferring of Master's Degrees President Ortiz
Presentation of Candidates for Baccalaureate Degrees Dean Coduto
Conferring of Baccalaureate Degrees President Ortiz
March of the Graduates Associate Dean Ontiveros
Recognition of the Class of 2010 and Families Dean Coduto
Recessional Procession of the Nobles


Academic Programs of the College of Engineering

Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Ali R. Ahmadi, Chair

Chemical Engineering
Dr. Vilupanur Ravi, Chair

Civil Engineering
Dr. Francelina A. Neto, Chair

Construction Engineering Technology
Electronics and Computer Engineering Technology 
Engineering Technology
Prof. Gerald K. Herder, Chair

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Salomón Oldak, Chair

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Dr. Abdul B. Sadat, Chair

Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Hassan M. Rejali, Chair

Master of Science in Engineering,
Master of Science in Civil Engineering,
Master of Science in Electrical Engineering,
Master of Science in Engineering Management,
and Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Return to College of Engineering 2011 Index