Skip To Main Content

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee shall identify and support units and departments that address identified concerns, collect and analyze data to measure progress, liaison with the Chancellor's Office and provide periodic reports to the campus and to the Chancellor’s Office.

Dr. Sylvia Alva - Co-Chair
Provost/ Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (909) 869-4382
Email: saalva@cpp.edu

Dr. Lea Jarnagin  - Co-Chair
Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: (909) 869-3420
Email: lmjarnagin@cpp.edu

Dr. Terri Gomez - Co-Lead
Interim AVP Student Success
Phone: (909) 869-2895
Email: stgomez@cpp.edu

Dr. Kevin T. Colaner  - Co-Lead
AVP Student Services
Phone: (909) 869-3365
Email: ktcolaner@cpp.edu

Noha Abdou - Committee member
Lead Systems Analyst
Phone: (909) 869-3073
Email: nwabdou@cpp.edu

Dr. Lea Dopson - Committee member
Dean, Collins College
Phone: (909) 869-3464
Email: lrdopson@cpp.edu

Dr. Sara Garver - Committee member
Interim Associate Dean, CLASS
Phone: (909) 869-3581
Email: sagarver@cpp.edu

Dr. Dora Lee - Committee member
Associate Registrar
Phone: (909) 869-3289
Email: doralee@cpp.edu

Jonna Lewis - Committee member
Chief of Staff, Admin. Affairs
Phone: (909) 869-3017
Email: jjlewis@cpp.edu

Tim Lynch - Committee member
AVP Strategic Communication & Marketing
Phone: (909) 869-4379
Email: tlynch@cpp.edu

John McGuthry - Committee member
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Phone: (909) 869-6469
Email: jwmcguthry@cpp.edu

Dr. Diana Minor - Committee member
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: (909) 869-3704
Email: dyminor@cpp.edu

Dr. Phyllis Nelson - Committee member
Professor and Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Phone: (909) 869-2649
Email: prnelson@cpp.edu

Leticia Guzman Scott - Committee member
Exec. Director, SSEP
Phone: (909) 869-4672
Email: mmstang@cpp.edu

Dr. Megan Stang - Committee member
Exec. Director, University Housing
Phone: (909) 869-3768
Email: doralee@cpp.edu