Skip To Main Content

Cal Poly Pomona Blood Drives

Every 2 seconds, someone needs blood. Some areas of the country need blood more than they are able to collect... particularly in Southern California. We must import about 40% of our blood supplies from surrounding states in order to meet the demand. That's why we count on YOU to help us increase the local supplies. And when a national disaster strikes, that may deplete resources from which Southern California draws upon.

In order to donate blood, you must be at least 16 years of age (in California), weigh at least 110 pounds, and be in good health. Read more about 
eligibility requirements. You can make an online appointment to donate blood during the next blood drive by using the links next to each blood drive. REMEMBER TO DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS THE DAY BEFORE!

Listed below are the Student Health Services coordinated American Red Cross Blood Drives on campus. For specific questions about any blood drive or if you wish to schedule your own on campus, please contact Jonathan Martinez.

If you wish to volunteer your help, please call the American Red Cross at 626-840-0457 or 909-859-7136.

Month
Blood drop(Denotes competition drive)
Date
Day
Time Frame
Location
Make Appointment
Enter Sponsor Code
July 11 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. CLA, Bldg. 98T8 Heritage Room Sign up Here CALPOLY
August 8 Tuesday 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
August 9 Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
September 21 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
OctoberBlood drop 17 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
OctoberBlood drop 18 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
OctoberBlood drop 19 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 14 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 15 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 29 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 30 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 9 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 10 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 11 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 6 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 7 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 8 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 6 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 7 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 8 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
AprilBlood drop 17 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
AprilBlood drop 18 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
AprilBlood drop 19 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 8 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 9 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 10 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 30 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 31 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. BSC-Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY