Mechanical Engineering
Contents
Cal Poly Pomona

Faculty & Staff

 The following is a list of Mechanical Engineering Department faculty and staff. For more information on faculty members, click on the pictures below.

Faculty

   
Dr. Kevin R. Anderson Dr. Kevin R. Anderson
Professor
Office: 17-2338
Phone: 869-2687
KRAnderson1@cpp.edu
Leonard Berkowitz Leonard Berkowitz
Professor
Office: 9-233H
Phone: 869-2588
LBerkowitz@cpp.edu
Dr. John R. Biddle Dr. John R. Biddle
Professor
Office: 09-127A
Phone: 869-2589
JRBiddle@cpp.edu
Dr. John P. Caffrey Dr. John P. Caffrey
Professor
Office: 17-2625
Phone: 869-2779
JPCaffrey@cpp.edu
Dr. Chuan-Chiang "Chris" Chen Dr. Chuan-Chiang "Chris" Chen
Professor
Office: 17-2355
Phone: 869-3132
ChuanChen@cpp.edu
Dr. Todd D. Coburn Dr. Todd D. Coburn
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2111
Phone: 869-2235
TDCoburn@cpp.edu
Dr. Peter A. Dashner Dr. Peter A. Dashner
Professor and Associate Chair
Office: 98-C3-13
Phone: 869-2583
PADashner@cpp.edu
Campbell A. Dinsmore Campbell A. Dinsmore
Lecturer
Office: 09-233H
Phone: 869-5282
CADinsmore@cpp.edu
Dr. Uei-Jiun "UJ" Fan Dr. Uei-Jiun "UJ" Fan
Professor
Office: 17-2340
Phone: 869-2591
UJFan@cpp.edu
Yong X. Gan Dr. Yong X. Gan
Associate Professor
Office: 17-2628
Phone: 869-2388
YXGan@cpp.edu
Dr. Mehrdad Haghi Dr. Mehrdad Haghi
Professor
Office: 17-2344
Phone: 869-4151
MHaghi@cpp.edu
William C. Hauser William C. Hauser
Professor
Office: 09-233I
Phone: 869-2582
WCHauser@cpp.edu
Dr. Mohammad Izadi Dr. Mohammad Izadi
Lecturer
Office: 09-233I
Phone: 869-2548
MIzadi@cpp.edu
Dr. Kyu-Jung Kim Dr. Kyu-Jung Kim
Professor
Office: 17-2633
Phone: 869-2576
kyujungkim@cpp.edu
Gary W. Koonce Gary W. Koonce
Professor
Office: 09-127
Phone: 869-2592
GWKoonce@cpp.edu
Dr. Jawaharlal  Mariappan Dr. Jawaharlal Mariappan
Professor
Office: 17-2359
Phone: 869-4127
JMariappan@cpp.edu
David MIller David L. Miller
Professor
Office: 17-2629
Phone: 869-2584
DLMiller@cpp.edu
Dr. Paul Nissenson Dr. Paul Nissenson
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2630
Phone: 869-4608
PMNissenson@cpp.edu
Dr. Parham Piroozan Dr. Parham Piroozan
Associate Professor
Office: 17-2631
Phone: 869-2597
PPiroozan@cpp.edu
Dr. Hassan M. Rejali Dr. Hassan M. Rejali
Professor
Office: 98-C3-09
Phone: 869-2586
HMRejali@cpp.edu
Dr. Amir G. Rezai Dr. Amir G. Rezaei
Professor
Office: 17-2637
Phone: 869-2590
AGRezaei@cpp.edu
Dr. Jaehoon Seong Dr. Jaehoon Seong
Associate Professor
Office: 17-2623
Phone: 869-4013
JSeong@cpp.edu
Dr. Maryam Shafahi Dr. Maryam Shafahi
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2632
Phone: 869-3201
MShafahi@cpp.edu
Dr. Michael T. Shelcton Dr. Michael T. Shelton
Professor
Office: 17-2346
Phone: 869-2596
MTShelton@cpp.edu
Dr. Angela C. Shih Dr. Angela C. Shih
Professor and Chair
Office: 17-2350
Phone: 869-2575
ACShih1@cpp.edu
Dr. Henry Xue Dr. Henry Xue
Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Office: 17-2336
Phone: 869-4304 HXue@cpp.edu
Dr. Yitong Zhao Dr. Yitong "Priscilla" Zhao
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2117
Phone: 909-979-5263
YitongZhao@cpp.edu
   

Staff

Lita Patel, Secretary
Lita Patel, Administrative Support Coordinator II
Phone: (909) 869-2575
FAX: (909) 869-4341
E-mail: LPatel@cpp.edu
 

David Lefay, Equipment Technician
Phone: (909) 869-2578
FAX: (909) 869-4341