Skip To Main Content

Membership List

The members of the IRB are by federal regulation meant to represent the various disciplines of research at Cal Poly Pomona.  As well, there are reguirements for an "outside" or unaffiliated (to Cal Poly Pomona), representing the interests of the public, and non-scientific members, to properly constitute an IRB.  This list was last updated May February 2018.

Chair of the IRB:

Dr. Bonny Burns-Whitmore
chair

Dr. Heather Wizikowski
vice-chair

Members of the IRB:

Dr. Bonny Burns-Whitmore
Professor, Human Nutrition & Food Science 
Email: bburnswhitmo@cpp.edu 
Alternate: vacant

Dr. Heather Wizikowski
Assistant Professor, Education and Integrative Studies 
Email: hewizikowski@cpp.edu  
Alternate: vacant

Dr. Greg Placencia

Assoc. Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: gvplacencia@cpp.edu  
Alternate:  vacant

Dr. Alex Morales
Assistant Professor, Psychology and Sociology
Email:  amorales2@cpp.edu
Alternate:  vacant

Dr. Anjana Narayan
Assistant Professor, Psychology and Sociology
Email: anarayan@cpp.edu 
Alternate:  vacant

Dr. Kristen Schiele
Assistant Professor, International Business & Marketing
Email: krschiele@cpp.edu
Alternate:  Kristen Schiele 

Dr. Tim Moody

Physician, Student Health Services
Email: tjmoody@cpp.edu 
Alternate: vacant

Dr. Victoria Bhavsar
Program Coordinator
Faculty Center for Professional Development/eLearning
Email:  vbhavsar@cpp.edu
Alternate:  vacant

Dr. Myong Jae (MJ) Lee
Associate, Collins College of Hospitality Management
Email:  mjlee@cpp.edu 
Alternate: vacant

Dr. Eddie Jo
Assistant Professor, Kinesiology
Email:  ejo@cpp.edu
Alternate: vacant

Alternates: Dr. Jason Turcotte, Dr. Jose Aguilar-Hernadez
Email: Upon Request

Unaffiliated/Non-Scientist Member:

Deborah Klein MSLS AHIP
Medical Librarian
Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center
Email: upon request
Alternate: vacant

Institutional Official:

Dr. Sadiq Shah
AVP, Office of Research #1-224 
Phone: 3898
Email: sayedshah@cpp.edu 

IRB Administration:

Maya E Monges-Hernandez, BS
Compliance Associate
Office of Research Compliance #1-229 
Phone: x4215
Email: mayah@cpp.edu 

Desiree L. Vera BS
Assistant Compliance Associate
Phone: x3713
Email: dlvera@cpp.edu