students walking
Global Education Institute

Pre-Master's Programs

billy bronco jumping

Program Description

The Pre-Master’s Programs are designed for local and international students to virtually take credit-bearing courses from their home in order to get prepared for admission to Cal Poly Pomona’s graduate programs. These courses are primarily the prerequisites of the graduate programs, some of the courses allow students, when admitted to the graduate programs at Cal Poly Pomona, to transfer the credits and count them towards the Master’s degree.

Pre-Master’s Programs are available in the four academic majors below that are most popular at Cal Poly Pomona:

  • Pre-MBA
  • Pre-Master of Science in Accountancy
  • Pre-Master of Science in Civil Engineering (Transportation Engineering Option)
  • Pre-Master of Science in Computer Science

Program Advantages

  • Clear all the prerequisite courses required by graduation programs
  • Waiver of GRE/GMAT*
  • Course credits transferable to graduate studies**
  • Take Cal Poly Pomona’s credit-bearing courses without having to be formally admitted by the university
  • Registered as Cal Poly Pomona’s students to use the authorized online instruction functions and library resources, etc.
  • Get the official transcript of Cal Poly Pomona
  • Free mentorship on application for Cal Poly Pomona’s graduate programs

* Eligible for students with a minimum of 3.0 in GPA

** Applicable for Pre-MBA, Pre-Master of Science in Transportation Engineering and Pre-Master of Science in Computer Science

student group photo

Courses and Dates

Term

Course #

Course Name

Dates

1

EC 2990

Special Topic – Business Economics

10/30/2020 (Fri.) to 12/05/2020 (Sat.)

2

ACC 2990

Special Topic – Financial & Managerial Accounting for Decision Making

01/08/2021 (Fri.) to 02/13/2021 (Sat.) 

3

FRL 3000

Managerial Finance

02/19/2021 (Fri.) to 03/27/2021 (Sat.) 

4

GBA 5140

Statistics Essentials for Business Analytics

(3 units transferable to MBA)

04/02/2021 (Fri.) to 05/08/2021 (Sat.) 

Term

Course #

Course Name

Dates

1

ACC 3110

Intermediate Accounting I

10/30/2020 (Fri.) to 12/05/2020 (Sat.) 

2

ACC 3120

Intermediate Accounting II

01/22/2021 (Fri.) to 02/27/2021 (Sat.) 

3

ACC 5510

Accounting Information Systems

03/12/2021 (Fri.) to 04/24/2021 (Sat.) 

4

ACC 5310

Individual Taxation

06/04/2021 (Fri.) to 07/03/2021 (Sat.) 

5

ACC 5810

Auditing

07/09/2021 (Fri) to 08/07/2021 (Sat.)

6

ACC 3210

Cost Accounting

Fall 2021

Term

Course No.

Course Name

Dates

1

CE3601

Transportation Engineering

10/30/2020 (Fri.) to 12/05/2020 (Sat.)

2

CE4690

Traffic Engineering

01/08/2021 (Fri.) to 02/13/2021 (Sat.) 

4

CE4640

Transportation Planning and Management

(3 units transferable to graduate program)

02/19/2021 (Fri.) to 03/27/2021 (Sat.) 

5

CE4811

Design of Transportation Facilities

04/02/2021 (Fri.) to 05/08/2021 (Sat.) 

Term

Course No.

Course Name

Dates

1

CS 3110

Language Translation and Automata

10/30/2020 (Fri.) to 12/05/2020 (Sat.)

2

CS 3310

Design and Analysis of Algorithms

12/11/2020 (Fri.) to 01/30/2021 (Sat.)

3

CS 3650

Computer Architecture

02/05/2021 (Fri.) to 03/13/2021 (Sat.)

4

CS 4310

Operating Systems

03/19/2021 (Fri.) to 04/24/2021 (Sat.)

5

CS 4800

Software Engineering

04/30/2021 (Fri.) to 06/05/2021 (Sat.)

6

CS 4110

Compilers and Interpreters

(3 units transferable to graduate program)

06/11/2021 (Fri.) to 07/17/2021 (Sat.)

*The courses are subject to change with prior notice

English Proficiency Requirement for International Students:
Admission Requirements

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or above
  • English Proficiency Requirement for International Students
    • TOEFL iBT: 71
    • IELTS: 6.0
    • TOEIC: 640
    • Duolingo: 95
    • iTEP: 3.7-3.8
    • CET-6: Pass
    • Other equivalent test scores

Program Tuition

  • $1,470/course
  • $100 application fee (one time)

building pink flower
cpp students

How to Apply

  • Select a program below and download the “Registration Form of Pre-Master’s Programs”
  • Complete the Registration Form and send it to yingchuanw@cpp.edu
  • Submit the proof of English proficiency to yingchuanw@cpp.edu (applicable for international students)

Programs

Contact information

Mr. Rick Wang

Program Manager
Global Education Institute
College of the Extended University
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Tel: 909-979-6612
Cell: 626-377-5127
Fax: 909-869-5077
line barcode   wechat

 

mail

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up and get updates delivered to your inbox. We will never share your information.

Sign Up
CEU Footer

CEU Footer


College of the Extended University logo
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Bldg 220B-232
Pomona CA 91768
https://www.ceu.cpp.edu

Phone: 909-869-2276
Email
: gei@cpp.edu
Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Follow Us on Social Media