College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences



Our college stands together in support of the Black community and those who protest the prevalence of racial injustice throughout our country. CLASS launched a new college level committee – an Inclusive Excellence Committee. The committee recognized that the work ahead of us needed a formal document, a manifesto, to guide our work.


Inclusive Excellence Committee members, Spring 2020

Brady Collins, Aaron DeRosa, Felicia Friendly-Thomas, Claudia Garcia-Des Lauriers, Shih-Tang Hwu, Dan Lewis, Alejandro Morales, Gabriele Plickert, Jesse Portillo, Peter Ross, Jason Turcotte, Dale Turner, Faye Wachs, Assoc. Dean Sara Garver, Assoc. Dean David Horner, Dean Iris Levine


PDF Link