

## WRITTEN BY LISA LOOMER DIRECTED BY LISA SANAYE DRING

\$5 General Admission | VIRTUAL

Dec 10 & 11

Friday & Saturday at 7:30pm

INFO & TIX: CPP.EDU/~CLASS/THEATRE-NEW-DANCE

FIND US AT @CPPTHEATREDANCE







# ROE

# Written by Lisa Loomer Directed by Lisa Sanaye Dring

THE ENSEMBLE
Mikel Bueno
Julian Carrasco
Myles Cox
Mary Kapella
Danise Kuang
Rain Reaza
Daisy Posadas
Chelsea Sykes
Hanalei Vasquez

Costume Design Mary Kapella, Daisy Posadas, Chelsea Sykes Lighting Design Ariana Michel, Jesse Rodriguez, Hanalei Vasquez

Properties Design Hanalei Vasquez Dramaturg Tom Bryant

ROE is presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York.

World Premiere Commissioned and Produced by The Oregon Shakespeare Festival

(Bill Rauch, Artistic Director; Paul Nicholson, Executive Director)

Excerpts from "Everything's Coming Up Roses" by Stephen Sondheim and Jule Styne used with permission of the Owners;

© 1959 (Renewed) Stratford Music Corporation (ASCAP) and Williamson Music, Inc. (ASCAP);
All rights administered by Chappell & Co., Inc.: All rights reserved

SPECIAL NOTE ON AUDIO

Audio of the Supreme Court from the Oyez Project is available for production, and may be downloaded at https://
www.dramatists.com/dps/suppmaterials/RoeOptionalAudio.zip There is no fee for the use of this audio, however
licensees who make use of this audio should acknowledge the Oyez Project in all programs distributed in connection with performances of the Play.

The Department would like to dedicate our Fall production season to the memory of Connor A. Chuateco.

### **PRODUCTION TEAM**

Brian S. Newman
Jonathan Bastow
Kenneth Blenc
Vannessa Poveda
Ariana Michel
Mikel Bueno, Rain Reaza
Katelyn Lopez
David Gonzalez, Jalen Jenkins,
ez, Rossy Sarabia, Chelsea Sykes,
Amber Torres, Jason Truong
Gonzalez, Samantha Kernaghan,
opez, Chelsea Sykes, Julie Valdez
Claudia Arias, Flora Chen
Kevin Gonzalez, Jason Gonzalez
Robert Li, Peter Adeleke

### SPECIAL THANKS TO

Jon Bastow Linda Bisesti Sarah Krainin Marie Maslowski Vannessa Poveda Bernardo Solano Chelsea Sutton

## WELCOME TO THE CAL POLY POMONA DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE & NEW DANCE

**About Us:** Cal Poly Pomona's Department of Theatre and New Dance awards undergraduate degrees in theatre, emphasizing theatrical production and the "doing" of theatre. At the same time, the Department offers courses in all aspects of theatre, both artistic and academic. After completing the theatre major at Cal Poly Pomona, students are prepared to begin their careers or specialized training in professional theatre, television or film; to go for advanced training in graduate schools; or to go into teaching in high schools. We are proud to boast alumnus in numerous professional positions throughout the entertainment industry.

**Our Mission:** The Department of Theatre and New Dance provides opportunities within a diverse and inclusive environment to explore and develop meaningful, innovative ideas that engage the interdependence of process and creation. Students develop critical thinking and disciplinary excellence through experiential learning, collaboration and interdisciplinary practices to prepare them to be current and relevant artists. Students work within established and experimental processes utilizing trends in new technologies, community and contemporary performance practices.

We thank you for your attendance during this production, and we especially wish to thank the following for their support of the arts here at Cal Poly Pomona:

- Dr. Soraya M. Coley President of Cal Poly Pomona
- Dr. Iris Levine Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
- Dr. Sara A. Garver Interim Dean of the College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
- The Cal Poly Pomona Foundation for its continuous support of our department



## DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE & NEW DANCE FACULTY AND STAFF

Bernardo Solano - Professor, Department Chair Linda Bisesti-Reidy - Professor, Head of Acting C. Julian White - Professor, Movement and Acting Sarah Krainin - Assistant Professor, Head of Design Jesse Portillo - Assistant Professor Brian S. Newman - Assistant Professor

### **Adjunct Lecturers, Theatre**

Lily Bartenstein • Barbara Bragg • Tom Bryant Colin Campbell • Doug Cooney • Lisa Sanaye Dring • Joyce Hesselgrave Jill Holden • Michael Kachingwe • Nancy Kyes Paulo Lima • Richard Pluim • Paula Weston Solano • John Sylvain

### Adjunct Lecturers, Dance

Suchi Branfman • Kim Gadlin Zachary Groenewold • Jeremy Hahn • Manny Macias

#### **Costume Shop**

Vannessa Poveda - Costume Shop Supervisor

### **Scene Shop**

Kenneth Blenc - Technical Director Jonathan Bastow - Director of Theatre Facilities

#### Theatre Staff

Marie Maslowski - Department Secretary Chelsea Sutton - Publicist

