Cultural Grad banner
Office of Student Life and Cultural Centers

Cultural Graduation Celebrations 2021

 

This year, we will be hosting a joint virtual cultural graduation celebration that will include traditions and practices from our six traditional cultural graduation celebrations. 

This collaborative program will allow us to be consistent with our commitment to promote social distancing and align with the California Department of Public Health recommendations.

The joint cultural graduation celebration will be held:

Friday, May 14th, 2021

5:30pm-8:00pm

Zoom Webinar

 

For more information about the joint virtual cultural graduation celebration, please contact Tashiana Bryant Myrick at tsbryant@cpp.edu. 

Please note that graduation sashes, stoles, and pins will still be ordered and distributed to honor the achievements of the graduating class of 2021, so we encourage graduates to register by April 16th to participate with their communities below:

Womxn of Distinction Celebration 

Maria Cerce, Coordinator, Womxn’s Resource Center

mcerce@cpp.edu,  909-869-4492

 

Lavender Graduation Celebration

Tashiana Bryant Myrick, Interim Senior Coordinator, Office of Student Life & Cultural Centers

tsbryant@cpp.edu, 909-869-3642

 

Asian Pacific Islander Desi American (APIDA) Graduation Celebration

Kayla Kosaki, Coordinator, Asian & Pacific Islander Student Center

kykosaki@cpp.edu, 909-869-5025

 

Pan-African Graduation Celebration

JD Dantzler, Interim Coordinator, African American Student Center

jmdantzler@cpp.edu , 909-869-2120

 

Native American Graduation Celebration  

Gretchen Potter, Coordinator, Native American Student Center

grpotter@cpp.edu , 909-869-6877

  

Raza Graduation Celebration 

Wendy Cordova, Coordinator, César E. Chávez Center for Higher Education

wecordova@cpp.edu, 909-869-5039