College of Science

Dean's Office

Dean's Office

  • Alison Baski

    Alison Baski, Ph.D.
    Dean
    Email: aabaski@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3600

  • Associate Dean Lisa Alex

    Lisa Alex, Ph.D.
    Associate Dean – Operations and Students
    Email: laalex@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.4287

  • Associate Dean Craig LaMunyon

    Craig LaMunyon, Ph.D.
    Associate Dean – Academics and Research
    Email:  cwlamunyon@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.2273

Department Chairs and Program Directors

  • Ángel A. Valdés, Ph.D.
    Biological Sciences - Chair and Professor
    Email:  aavaldes@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.4064

  • Laurie Riggs, Ph.D.
    CEMaST Director
    Email: lriggs@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3480

  • Michael F. Page, Ph.D. 
    Chemistry and Biochemistry – Chair and Professor
    Email: mfpage@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4533

  • Fang (Daisy) Tang, Ph.D.
    Computer Science – Chair and Professor
    Email: ftang@cpp.edu   
    Phone: 909.869. 2157

  • Jonathan Nourse, Ph.D.
    Geology – Chair and Professor
    Email: janourse@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3460

  • Laura Chase, Ph.D.
    KHP – Chair and Professor
    Email: lchase@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.2794

  • Berit Givens, Ph.D.
    Math and Statistics – Chair and Professor
    Email: bngivens@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4058

  • Hector C. Mireles, Ph.D.
    Physics and Astronomy – Chair and Professor
    Email:  hcmireles@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4026

  • Steve Alas, Ph.D.
    SEES Director
    Email: alas@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4546

Dean’s Office Staff

  • Carrie Y. Aiu 
    Adm. Budget Analyst
    Email:  cyaiu@cpp.edu
    Phone:  909.869.4604

  • Jill R. Sandoval
    Asst. to Dean & Associate Deans, (Adm. Supt. Cord. II)
    Email: jsandoval@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3643

  • Margaret Lau
    Sr. Budget Analyst
    Email: mmlau@cpp.edu
    Phone:  909.869.5363

  • Eve I. Garcia
    Adm. Supt. Cord. II
    Email: evegarcia@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.5320

  • Harry S. Nakaoki
    Adm. Supt. Cord. I
    Email:  hsnakaoki@cpp.edu
    Phone:  909.869.3597

  • Daniel J. Griggs
    Communications & Events Coord.-Location: Bldg. 3, Room 1622
    Email: djgriggs@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4505

  • Melissa J. Martinez, CFRE
    Director of Development
    Email:  melissam@cpp.edu - Location: Bldg 8, Room 38
    Phone:  909.869.4160

  •  

Advising Center, (Bldg 3, Room 1645)


Email: sci_advising@cpp.edu
Phone: 909.869.5654

  • Diana Ascencio
    Academic Advisor (SSP II)
    Email:  diascencio@cpp.edu
    Phone Number:  909-869-4899

  • Vannessa F. Lopez
    Graduation & Retention Spec. (SSP III)
    Email:  vannessaf@cpp.edu 
    Phone Number: 909-869-4324

  • Kristi E. Kelly 
    Academic Advisor (SSP II)
    Email:  cewerner@cpp.edu  
    Phone Number: 909-869-4771

  • Ashley Ysais
    Advising Center Coordinator (SSP III)
    Email:  anw@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.5153