College of Science

Undergraduate Programs

Majors in nine fields leading to the Bachelor of Science degree are offered by the seven exceptional Departments (Biological Sciences, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geological Sciences, Kinesiology and Health Promotion, Physics and Astronomy, Mathematics and Statistics) that compose the College of Science.

Biological Sciences

  • Biology Major (BS)
    • Subplan in Botany
    • Subplan in General Biology
    • Subplan in Microbiology
    • Subplan in Zoology
  • Biotechnology Major (BS)
  • Environmental Biology Major (BS)
  • Minor Degrees offered in
    • Botany
    • Microbiology
    • Zoology

Chemistry and Biochemistry

  • Chemistry Major (BS)
    • Subplan in Biochemistry
    • Subplan in Chemistry
    • Subplan in Industrial Chemistry
  • Minor in Chemistry

Computer Science

  • Computer Science Major (BS)
  • Minor in Computer Science

Geological Sciences

  • Geology Major (BS)
  • Minor in Geology

Kinesiology and Health Promotion

  • Kinesiology Major (BS)
    • Subplan in Exercise Science
    • Subplan in Health Promotion
    • Subplan in Pedagogy

Mathematics and Statistics

  • Mathematics Major (BS)
    • Subplan in Secondary Teacher Prep/Pure Mathematics
    • Subplan in Applied Mathematics/Statistics
  • Minors offered in
    • Statistics
    • Mathematics

Physics and Astronomy

  • Physics Major (BS)
  • Minors offered in
    • Astronomy
    • Biophysics
    • Physics