## Agenda

# of the Academic Senate Meeting Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Meeting, 3:00 p.m.

Zoom Meeting https://cpp.zoom.us/j/88568510513

Meeting ID: 885 6851 0513

Passcode: taurus

#### 1. <u>Emeritus Awards</u>

#### 2. Honoring Retiring Senators

Todd Coburn – College of Engineering Alvaro Huerta – College of Environmental Design Kelly Huh – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Phyllis Nelson – College of Engineering Manshaan Singh – ASI

#### 3. Seating of New Senators

- a. Returning Senators
  - Corwin Aragon College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
  - Gabriel Davidov-Pardo Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture
  - Hector Flores College of Business Administration
  - Lee-Anne Milburn College of Environmental Design
  - Dennis Quinn College of Education and Integrative Studies
  - Alex Small College of Science
  - Jamie Snyder College of Science
  - Gerd Welke College of Business Administration

#### b. New Senators

- Ghada Gad College of Engineering
- Sean Monemi College of Engineering
- Jessie Vallejo College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

#### 4. <u>Voting on Degrees</u>

#### Election of Executive Committee

#### a. Candidates to date

- Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture Anna Soper
- College of Business Administration Rita Kumar
- College of Education and Integrative Studies Dennis Quinn
- College of Engineering Sean Monemi and Jonathan Puthoff
- College of Environmental Design Alexander Ortenberg
- Related Areas/Library Julie Shen
- College of Science Laura Chase
- Statewide CSU David Speak and Gwen Urey

### 6. Academic Senate Committee Reports

a. FA-010-189 Sabbatical Applications – **SECOND READING** 

b. AA-009-201
c. AA-010-201
First Year Experience (FYE) Catalog Designation – FIRST READING
Revision of Policy 1603 – Credit by Examination for Semesters – FIRST READING

#### 7. Old Business

- a. Resolution on Community Oversight of the University Police Department
- 8. <u>Closing Comments</u>