Agenda

of the Academic Senate Meeting Wednesday, May 11, 2021 Meeting, 3:00 p.m.

Location: Kellogg West Lower-Level Auditorium

1. <u>Emeritus Awards</u>

2. <u>Honoring Retiring Senators</u>

Diana Aguilar – ASI

Kevin Anderson – College of Engineering Tingting Chen – College of Science Liam Corley – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Hector Flores – College of Business Administration Linchi Kwok – Collins College of Hospitality Management Hanna Lee – Related Areas Lee-Anne Milburn – College of Environmental Design Alexander Ortenberg – College of Environmental Design Jonathan Puthoff – College of Engineering Anna Soper – Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture David Speak – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Rachel Van – College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

3. <u>Seating of New Senators</u>

- a. <u>Returning Senators</u>
 - Gregory Barding College of Science
 - Laura Chase College of Science
 - Saeideh Fallah Fini College of Engineering
 - Diane Gonzalez Staff
 - Kevin Moore College of Environmental Design
 - Jun Myers College of Business Administration
 - Steve Osborn College of Science
 - Jocelyn Pacleb College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

b. New Senators

- Pam Adams Related Areas
- Neil Chaturvedi ASCSU
- Ondieki Gekara Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture
- Berit Givens College of Science
- Ruth Guthrie College of Business Administration
- Peter Hanink College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
- Navid Nakhjiri College of Engineering
- Paul Nissenson College of Engineering
- Jeffrey Roy College of Education and Integrative Studies
- Bharti Sharma College of Science
- Michelle Yoo Collins College of Hospitality Management
- 4. Voting on Degrees
- 5. <u>Election of Executive Committee</u>

- a. Candidates to date
 - Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture Gabriel Davidov Pardo
 - College of Education and Integrative Studies Dennis Quinn
 - College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Mario Guerrero
 - College of Engineering Saeideh Fallah Fini and Sean Monemi
 - College of Environmental Design NO NOMINATIONS
 - Collins College of Hospitality Management Michelle Yoo
 - Related Areas/Library Julie Shen
 - College of Science Laura Chase
 - Statewide CSU Neil Chaturvedi and Gwen Urey
 - Immediate Past Chair Jocelyn Pacleb
- 6. <u>Academic Senate Committee Reports</u>
 - a. GE-022-212, KIN 4700: Emotional Wellbeing and Stress Prevention (New D4) **SECOND READING**
- 7. Old Business
- 8. <u>Closing Comments</u>