Skip To Main Content

Graduate Coordinators

Graduate Coordinators regularly provide academic advising, oversee academic standards, and assist students.They are responsible for monitoring program quality. They approve student programs and petitions, schedule courses, coordinate faculty assignments, and review curriculum.  Below is a directory of graduate coordinators you may contact if you have specific questions about your career path and how a Master's program may support your professional goals and/or if you need to schedule an advising appointment.  You may also contact the department so that you can be referred to the appropriate advisor.

College of Agriculture

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Agricultural Science

Dr. Kimberly A. Miller 

kamiller@cpp.edu

Bldg. 2-206

(909) 869-2206

Nutrition & Food Science

Dr. Bonny Burns-Whitmore 

bburnswhitmo@cpp.edu

Bldg. 2-119

(909) 869-3793

Plant Science

Dr. Valerie Mellano

vjmellano@cpp.edu

Bldg. 2-208

(909) 869-2809

Animal Science

Dr. Cord M. Brundage

cmbrundage@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 2-108

(909) 869-2078

College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Economics

Dr. Carsten Lange

clange@cpp.edu

Bldg. 1-336

(909) 869-3843

English

Dr. Lise-Helene V. Smith 

lvtrouilloud@cpp.edu

Bldg. 24-224

(909) 869-3979

History

Dr. Amanda Podany

ahpodany@cpp.edu

Bldg. 94-351

(909) 869-3875

Psychology

Dr. Jeff Mio

jsmio@cpp.edu

Bldg. 5-115

(909) 869-3899

Public Administration

Dr.Charles W. Gossett

cwgossett@cpp.edu

Bldg. 94-306

(909) 869- 3883

College of Business Administration

Department Faculty Contact/Location

MBA - Business Administration

Dr. Tarique Hossain

tmhossain@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164-3085

(909) 869-2443

MSBA

Dr. Zhongming Ma

zma@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164-3027

(909) 869-3242

MSA - Accountancy

Dr. Meihua Koo

mkoo@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164 - 2086

(909) 869-4531

College of Engineering

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Engineering (Aerospace Emphasis)

Dr. Ali Ahmadi

arahmadi@cpp.edu

Dr. Navid Nakhjiri

nnakhjiri@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2132

(909) 869-2470

Bldg. 17-2115

(909) 869-4786

Engineering (Materials Engineering Emphasis)

Dr. Vilupanur A. Ravi

vravi@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2126

(909) 869-2627

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ha T. Le 

hatle@cpp.edu

Bldg. 9-319

(909) 869-2523

Civil Engineering

Dr. Lisa Wang

ylwang@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2675

(909) 869-4641

Mechanical Engineering

Dr.  Henry Xue

hxue@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2355

(909) 869-4304

Engineering Management

Dr. Kamran Abedini

kabedini@cpp.edu

Dr. Abdul Sadat

absadat@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2639

(909) 869-2569

Bldg. 17-2645

(909) 869-2555

Systems Engineering

Dr. Kamran Abedini

kabedini@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2639

(909) 869-2569

College of Environmental Design

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Architecture

Mr. Kip Dickson

kadickson@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-103D

(909) 869-2682

Landscape Architecture

Dr. Weimin Li

wli@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-219

(909) 869-2715

Regenerative Studies

Dr. Pablo La Roche

pmlaroche@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-103E

(909) 869-2700

Urban and Regional Planning

Dr. Courtney Knapp

ceknapp@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-232

(909) 869-4507

Interior Architecture

Ms. Irma Ramirez

ieramirez@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-103C

(909) 869-5355

College of Science

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Biological Sciences

Dr. Robert J. Talmadge 

rjtalmadge@cpp.edu

Bldg. 4-3-450

(909) 869-3025

Chemistry

Dr. Gregory A. Barding

gabarding@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-310

(909) 869-3681

Computer Science

Dr. Gilbert Young

gsyoung@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-14

(909) 869-4413

Mathematics

Dr. John Rock

jarock@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-103

(909) 869-2404

Kinesiology and Health Promotion

Dr. Ken Hansen

kahansen@cpp.edu

Bldg. 66-220

(909) 869-4638

Geological Sciences

Dr. Jonathan A. Nourse 

janourse@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-242C

(909) 869-3460

College of Education and Integrative Studies

Department Faculty Contact/Location

MA Education with options in:

- Educational Leadership

- Curriculum & Instruction

- Special Education

 

Dr. Richard A. Navarro

ranavarro@cpp.edu

 

Bldg. 94-277

(909) 869-2081

MA Education with option in:

- Educational Multimedia

Dr. Shahnaz Lotfipour

slotfipour@cpp.edu

Bldg. 98-C4-22

(909) 869-2255

Collins College of Hospitality Management

Department Faculty Contact/Location

Hospitality Management

Dr. Neha Singh

nsingh@cpp.edu

Bldg. 79B-2427

(909) 869-4565