College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Emeritus Faculty

News

We are saddened to share the news that Dr. Bill Evans (pictured at far right in photo below) who taught Civil War and Reconstruction at Cal Poly Pomona for many years, passed away on October 1, 2017, at the age of 94. Dr. Evans, who began his career at Cal Poly Pomona in 1968, was a wonderful teacher, a nationally renowned scholar of Reconstruction, and a passionate advocate for racial justice. Those who knew him will miss him dearly.

 

Dr. Bill Evans (far right) 

(Emeritus faculty members (from left to right) David Smith, Stephen Englehart, Anthony Brundage, David Levering and the late Bill Evans)

 

Emeritus faculty listing

 

Judy Anderson

Lecturer/Emeritus Professor. US History, Education.
jianderson@cpp.edu



Anthony Brundage

Personal website

Emeritus Professor. British History.
albrundage@cpp.edu


Stephen Englehart

Emeritus Professor. French History.
sfenglehart@cpp.edu


 

Richard Johnson

Emeritus Professor. US History.
rljohnson@cpp.edu


David Levering

Emeritus Professor. US History.
davidlil2@verizon.net


Linda Mollno

Emeritus Lecturer. US History.
lfmollno@cpp.edu


John Moore

Personal website

Emeritus Professor. US History.
jamoore2@cpp.edu


John Polhman

Emeritus Lecturer. US History.


Ralph Shaffer

Emeritus Professor. US History.
reshaffer@cpp.edu


David Smith

Emeritus Professor. World History/Ancient History.
drsmith2@cpp.edu