College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty | Staff

Faculty

Pablo Arreola

Pablo Arreola

Professor. Latin America; World
parreola@cpp.edu
909-869-2225
Office: 94/323
F19 Office Hours: Online only.



Christopher Bates

Christopher Bates

Lecturer. United States; Civil War; California
cgbates@cpp.edu
909-869-4627
Office: 94/326
F19 Office Hours: MF 1:30-2:45 p.m., W 8:15-9:30 p.m. or by appointment


David DeVore

David DeVore

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant Professor. Ancient World; Medieval; Greece; Rome
ddevore@cpp.edu
909-869-3739
Office: 94/333
F19 Office Hours: WF 9-11 a.m.


Paivi Hoikkala

Paivi Hoikkala

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. Native American; Women; American West
phoikkala@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
F19 Office Hours: MW 12-2 p.m.


Mahmood Ibrahim

Mahmood Ibrahim

Curriculum Vitae

Professor. World; Middle East; Islam
mibrahim@cpp.edu
909-869-3867
Office: 94/325
F19 Office Hours: TTH 1:30-3 p.m., W by appointment


Daniel Lewis

Daniel Lewis

Professor. Latin America; Argentina.
dklewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3946
Office: 94/360
F19 Office Hours: MWF 10-10:50 a.m. and by appointment


Rob Lewis

Rob Lewis

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. Modern Europe; France
rwlewis@cpp.edu
909-869-3874
Office: 94/349
F19 Office Hours: M 10-11:30 a.m., T 3-4:30 p.m., W 10-11:30 a.m. or by appointment


John Lloyd

John Lloyd

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. United States; Civil War; Reconstruction and more
jplloyd@cpp.edu
909-869-3865
Office: 94/353
F19 Office Hours: TH 1-2 p.m. or by appointment


Iskandar Mansour

Iskandar Mansour

Lecturer. World Civilization; Islam
imansour@cpp.edu
909-869-4715
Office: 94/354
F19 Office Hours: TTH 2:15-3:15 p.m.


Georgia Mickey

Georgia Mickey

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Professor. China; East Asia; World
gamickey@cpp.edu
909-869-3924
Office: 94/379
F19 Office Hours: TTH 1-2 p.m.


Amanda Podany

Amanda Podany

https://amandapodany.academia.edu/

Professor. Ancient Near East
ahpodany@cpp.edu
909-869-3875
Office: 94/351
F19 Office Hours: Not teaching in F19 (sabbatical)


Tara Sethia

Tara Sethia

Professor. South Asia; Women; History of Non-violence. Director of the Ahimsa Center
tsethia@cpp.edu
909-869-3868
Office: 1/212 or 94/331
F19 Office Hours:  MW 1:30-3 p.m. and T by appointment


Michael Slaughter

Michael Slaughter

Assistant Professor. United States (20th Century); Pre-credential option adviser.
maslaughter@cpp.edu
909-869-3869
Office: 94/337
F19 Office Hours: MW 11:45 a.m.-12:50 p.m.


Rachel Van

Rachel Van

https://cpp.academia.edu/RachelVan

Associate Professor. United States; Early America
rtvan@cpp.edu
909-869-3873
Office: 94/329
F19 Office Hours: MW 1-2 p.m.


Eileen Wallis

Eileen V. Wallis

Curriculum Vitae

Professor. California; United States; Public History
evwallis@cpp.edu
909-869-3854
Office: 94/358 
F19 Office Hours: TTH 11 a.m-12 p.m. or by appointment


Zuoyue Wang

Zuoyue Wang

Curriculum Vitae
http://www.cpp.edu/~zywang/

Professor. United States; Science and Technology; Asian American
zywang@cpp.edu
909-869-3872
Office: 94/335
F19 Office Hours: Not teaching in F19 (sabbatical)


Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Elise Kimerling Wirtschafter

Professor. Russian history
ekwirtschaft@cpp.edu
909-869-3871
Office: 94/313
F19 Office Hours: TTH 11:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m., W 9-10 a.m. (e-mail)


Anne Wohlcke

Anne Wohlcke

Curriculum Vitae

Chair and Associate Professor. Britain; Europe; World
aewohlcke@cpp.edu
909-869-4027
Office: 94/343 
F19 Office Hours: W 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m., TH 10-11:30 a.m.


No picture available

Anthony Antonucci

Lecturer. US History

ajantonucci@cpp.edu
909-869-2178
Office: 94/339
F19 Office Hours: TTH 2:30-4:30 p.m.


No picture available

Dino Buenviaje

Lecturer. US History

debuenviaje@cpp.edu
909-869-2178
Office: 94/339 
F19 Office Hours: MW 7-8 a.m.


Stephen Campbell

Stephen Campbell

http://www.historianstevecampbell.com

Lecturer. US History

swcampbell@cpp.edu
909-869-3588 
Office: 94/327 
F19 Office Hours:  TTH 5:30-7 p.m.


James Ciment

James Ciment

Lecturer. US History

jdciment@cpp.edu

909-869-4175
Office: 94/354
F19 Office Hours: MW 1:20-2:20 p.m., T 5:50-6:50 p.m.


Charles Delgadillo

Charles Delgadillo

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
cedelgadillo@cpp.edu
909-869-4859 
Office: 94/350
F19 Office Hours: W 10-10:50 a.m., 1-1:50 p.m.


Amy Essington

Amy Essington

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. US History
acessington@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/333 
F19 Office Hours:  TTH 11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m. or by appointment


No picture available

Jonathan Hanna

Lecturer. US History

jahanna@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
F19 Office Hours: TTH 2:30-4:30 p.m.


Mik Larsen

Mik Larsen

Curriculum Vitae

Lecturer. World History
mlarsen@cpp.edu
909-869-4859 
Office: 94/350
F19 Office Hours: MW 10-11:50 a.m. 


No picture available

Kurt MacMillan

Lecturer. World History
kmmacmillan@cpp.edu

909-869-4859
Office: 94/350
F19 Office Hours: 2:30-3:30 p.m.


No picture available

Stephanie McKinney

Lecturer. World History; Africa
slmckinney@cpp.edu
909-869-2178 
Office: 94/356
F19 Office Hours: MWF 9-10 a.m.


No picture available

Mark Okuhata

Lecturer. US History
maokuhata@cpp.edu
909-869-2178 
Office: 94/356
F19 Office Hours: MWF 10-11 a.m.


Alberto Sahagun

Alberto Sahagun

Lecturer. US History
asahagun@cpp.edu
909-869-2178 
Office: 94/350
F19 Office Hours: 12-1 p.m.


Donna Schuele

Donna Schuele

Lecturer. US History

dcschuele@cpp.edu
909-869-3588
Office: 94/327
F19 Office Hours: Not teaching in Fall 19


No picture available

Stephen Schumacher

Lecturer. World/US History
smschumacher@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
Office: 94/356
F19 Office Hours: Not teaching in Fall 19


No picture available

Mariko Takahashi

Lecturer. World History

takahashi@cpp.edu
909-869-2178
Office: 94/339
F19 Office Hours: TTH 2:30-4:30 p.m.


Warren Wood

Warren Wood

Lecturer. United States, California
wcwood@cpp.edu
909-869-2178 
Office: 94/356
F19 Office Hours: TTH 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. or by appointment


Staff 

Back to Faculty


Eva Baeza

Eva Baeza

Administrative Coordinator
embaeza@cpp.edu
909-869-3860
FAX: 909-869-4724
Office: 94/343