3rd Annual Student Research Conference

ARCHIVED PAGE - You are viewing an archived page. Any data submissions will be discarded. Click here to view our current pages.


March 6, 2015

Dear Students, Faculty and guests,

Welcome to the 3rd Annual Cal Poly Pomona Student Research Conference. I would like to thank the students and their mentors for the work that is being presented today, and thanks to all of the participants, including faculty moderators, judges, administrators, staff and student volunteers who have made this event possible. Special thanks to the Office of Undergraduate Research (OUR-CPP) for supporting this event.

The student research, scholarly and creative activities that are being presented today illustrate some of the finest work that is being done by our students, and some of the finest work by faculty and staff in preparing our students to become tomorrow’s problem solvers, entrepreneurs, leaders, teachers, artists and scholars. Virtually all academic disciplines are being represented today, in an annual celebration of our learn-by-doing philosophy.

On behalf of the Cal Poly Pomona Student Research Conference Organizing Committee, congratulations to all participants!


Frank W. Ewers

Associate Vice President for Research

 Dr. Frank Ewers


Undergraduate Research Faculty Advisory Council (URFAC)

Dr. Joan M. Leong, Chair | Dr. Olive Yao Li, Co-Chair | Dr. Erika Dejonghe, Judge Coordinator | Dr. Anthony Ocampo, Judge Coordinator | Dr. Courtney Knapp | Dr. Mary Im | Ms. Julie Shen | Dr. Michael Page | Dr. Winny Dong | Dr. Jon Phillips | Dr. Monica Palomo | Dr. Georgia Mickey