Skip To Content

Mechanical Engineering
Faculty & Staff


The following is a list of Mechanical Engineering Department faculty and staff. For more information on faculty members, click on the pictures below.

Faculty

Dr. Kevin R. Anderson Dr. Kevin R. Anderson
Professor
Office: 17-2338
Phone Ext: 2687
KRAnderson1@cpp.edu
Leonard Berkowitz Leonard Berkowitz
Professor
Office: 9-233H
Phone: 869-2588
LBerkowitz@cpp.edu
Dr. John R. Biddle Dr. John R. Biddle
Professor
Office: 09-127A
Phone: 869-2589
JRBiddle@cpp.edu
Dr. John P. Caffrey Dr. John Caffrey
Professor
Office: 17-2625
Phone Ext: 2779
JPCaffrey@cpp.edu
Dr. Chuan-Chiang'Chris' Chen Dr. Chuan-Chiang "Chris" Chen
Professor
Office: 17-2355
Phone Ext: 3132
ChuanChen@cpp.edu
Dr. Carlos Castro Dr. Carlos Castro
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2113C
Phone: 4785
carloscastro@cpp.edu
Dr. Uei-Jiun'UJ' Fan Dr. Campbell A. Dinsmore, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: 09-233H
Phone Ext: 5282
CADinsmore@cpp.edu
Dr. Mehrdad Haghi Dr. Mehrdad Haghi
Professor
Office: 17-2344
Phone Ext: 4151
MHaghi@cpp.edu
Campbell A. Dinsmore Dr. Uei-Jiun "UJ" Fan
Professor
Office: 17-2340
Phone Ext: 2591
UJFan@cpp.edu
Dr. Yong X. Gan 2 Dr. Yong X. Gan
Professor
Office: 17-2628
Phone Ext: 2388
YXGan@cpp.edu
   
Dr. Mohammad Izadi Dr. Mohammad Izadi
Professor
Office: 09-233I
Phone Ext: 2548
MIzadi@cpp.edu
Dr. Kyu-Jung Kim Dr. Kyu-Jung Kim
Professor
Office: 17-2633
Phone Ext: 2576
kyujungkim@cpp.edu
David Miller David L. Miller
Professor
Office: 17-2629
Phone Ext: 2584
DLMiller@cpp.edu
Dr. Paul Nissenson Dr. Paul Nissenson
Associate Professor
Office: 17-2630
Phone Ext: 4608
PMNissenson@cpp.edu
Dr. Parham Piroozan Dr. Parham Piroozan
Professor
Office: 17-2631
Phone Ext: 2597
PPiroozan@cpp.edu
Dr. Hassan M. Rejali Dr. Hassan M. Rejali
Professor
Office: 98-C3-09
Phone Ext: 2586
HMRejali@cpp.edu
Dr. Amir G. Rezai Dr. Amir Rezaei
Professor
Office: 17-2637
Phone Ext: 2590
AGRezaei@cpp.edu
Dr. Jaehoon Seong Dr. Jaehoon Seong
Professor
Office: 17-2623
Phone Ext: 4013
JSeong@cpp.edu
Dr. Maryam Shafahi Dr. Maryam Shafahi
Associate Professor
Office: 17-2632
Phone Ext: 3201
MShafahi@cpp.edu
Dr. Jawaharlal  Mariappan Dr. Jawaharlal Mariappan
Professor
Office: 17-2359
Phone Ext: 4127
JMariappan@cpp.edu
Dr. Angela C. Shih Dr. Angela C. Shih
Professor and Chair
Office: 17-2350
Phone Ext: 2575
ACShih1@cpp.edu
Dr. Henry Xue Dr. Henry Xue
Professor & Associate Chair
Office: 17-2336
Phone Ext: 4304
HXue@cpp.edu
Dr. Yitong Zhao Dr. Yitong (Priscilla) Zhao
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2117
Phone Ext: 5263
YitongZhao@cpp.edu
Dr. Lakeh Dr. Reza Baghaei Lakeh
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2113B
Phone Ext: 2493
rblakeh@cpp.edu
Dr. Ben Bahr Dr. Ben Bahr
Professor
Office: 9-127
Phone Ext: 2440
bbahr@cpp.edu
Dr. Ben Bahr

Dr. Nolan Tsuchiya
Assistant Professor
Office: 17-2109
Phone Ext: 3172
ntsuchiya@cpp.edu

 

Staff

Lita Patel, Secretary
Lita Patel
Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone Ext: 2353
LPatel@cpp.edu
 

David J. Jefay
Lab Technician
Phone Ext: 2578
djlefay@cpp.edu


Lecturer

Amirfakhri Dr. Seyed J. Amirfakhri
Lecturer
Office: 17-2257
Phone Ext: 2575
samirfakhri@cpp.edu
Boloury

Babek Boloury
Lecturer
Office: 9-233J
Phone Ext: 2881
bboloury@cpp.edu

 

Elsharhawy Tarek Elsharhawy
Lecturer
Office: 17-2257
Phone Ext: 2575
taelsharhawy@cpp.edu
Lipovetsky

Eugene Lipovetsky
Lecturer
Office: 9-233J
Phone Ext: 2881
elipovetsky@cpp.edu

 

Nikpour Dr. Nick K Nikpour
Lecturer
Office: 17-2257
Phone Ext: 2575
nknikpour@cpp.edu
Repupilli

Dr. Massimiliano Repupilli
Lecturer
Office: 17-2257
Phone Ext: 2575
mrepupilli@cpp.edu

 

Suzuki Geroge Suzuki
Lecturer
Office: 9=222
Phone Ext: 5075
gtsuzuki@cpp.edu
Wardak

Dr. Soorgul Wardak
Lecturer
Office: 17-2257
Phone Ext: 2575
swardak@cpp.edu

 

Woods Mary R Woods
Lecturer
Office: 9-318
Phone Ext: 4883
mrwoods@cpp.edu

 

Retired Faculty

Dashner Dr. Peter A. Dashner
Professor
Office: 98-C3-13
Phone Ext: 2583
PADashner@cpp.edu
Hauser

William C. Hauser
Professor
Office: 9-233I
Phone Ext: 2582
WCHauser@cpp.edu

 

Shelton Dr. Michael T. Shelton
Professor
Office: 17-2346
Phone Ext: 2596
MTShelton@cpp.edu
Koonce

Dr. Gary W. Koonce
Professor
Office: 9-127
Phone Ext: 2592
GWKoonce@cpp.edu

 




Social Media

Sharing on Twitter Facebook Sharing on youtube Linkedin