Emeritus status is given upon retirement to faculty with a minimum of 10 years of university service or who have provided exceptional contributions to the university. Departments that have retiring faculty who should be considered for emeritus status are asked to send their recommendations to the Academic Senate Office (98-P2-8) before the April deadline.

  • Emeritus Privileges for Faculty (PDF)
  • Academic Senate (LINK)