Skip To Content

Cal Poly Pomona Blood Drives

Every 2 seconds, someone needs blood. Some areas of the country need blood more than they are able to collect... particularly in Southern California. We must import about 40% of our blood supplies from surrounding states in order to meet the demand. That's why we count on YOU to help us increase the local supplies. And when a national disaster strikes, that may deplete resources from which Southern California draws upon.

In order to donate blood, you must be at least 16 years of age (in California), weigh at least 110 pounds, and be in good health. Read more about 
eligibility requirements. You can make an online appointment to donate blood during the next blood drive by using the links next to each blood drive. REMEMBER TO DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS THE DAY BEFORE!

Listed below are the Student Health Services coordinated American Red Cross Blood Drives on campus. For specific questions about any blood drive or if you wish to schedule your own on campus, please contact Debbie Jackley (909-869-5309).

If you wish to volunteer your help, please call the American Red Cross at 626-840-0457 or 909-859-7136.

Month
Blood drop(Denotes competition drive)
Date
Day
Time Frame
Location
Make Appointment
Enter Sponsor Code
Blood dropApril (Let's Beat Mt. SAC!) 14 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
Blood dropApril (Let's Beat Mt. SAC!) 15 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
Blood dropApril (Let's Beat Mt. SAC!) 16 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 12 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Andromeda Suite
Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 13 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Andromeda Suite
Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 14 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Andromeda Suite
Sign up Here CALPOLY
June 2 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
June 3 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m.   Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
July 8 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Heritage Rm. 98T8 Sign up Here CALPOLY
August 25 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
August 26 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
September 24 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
October 13 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
October 14 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
October 15 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 17 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 18 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
November 19 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Major C Sign up Here CALPOLY
December 2 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 2016 12 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 13 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
January 14 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 2 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 3 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
February 4 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 1 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 2 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
March 3 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
April 12 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
April 13 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
April 14 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 10 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 11 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
May 12 Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
June 1 Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY
June 2 Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 7:15 p.m. Ursa Minor Sign up Here CALPOLY