Executive Committee 2017-2018

The purpose of the Executive Committee is to provide recommendations, direction, and oversight for IT Governance Working groups.

The relevant working groups are as follows:

  • Accessible Technology Initiative Working Group
  • Administrative Technology Working Group
  • Communication Technology Working Group
  • Data and Analytics Working Group
  • Information Security Working Group
  • Infrastructure Technology Working Group
  • Instructional Technology Working Group

The first meeting of each fiscal year will be used primarily for reviewing, modifying, and approving the yearly agendas for the working groups. Subsequent meetings shall be used to receive updates from the working groups as well as resolve issues, changes and clarifications.

 All divisions are represented in the Executive Committee as well as members of the Faculty, ASI, Foundation, President’s Office and Staff Council.

Please click here for the IT Governance Overview & Membership 2017-2018 information (PDF)

Committee Members

  • Co-Chairs
    • John McGuthry, Information Technology
    • Sylvia Alva, Academic Affairs
  • Academic Affairs
    • Sadiq Shah
  • Academic Senate
    • Julie Shen
  • Administrative Affairs
    • Danielle Manning
  • ASI
    • Zane Landin (Student)
    • Audrey Wong (Student)
    • Open (Student)
  • Faculty
    • Gregory Carlton
    • Paul Nissenson
    • George Proctor
    • Trayan Kushev
  • Legal Council
    • Jennifer Glad
  • President's Office
    • Anita Jessup
  • Staff Council
    • Rachel Dominguez
  • Student Affairs
    • Lea Jarnagin
  • University Advancement
    • Daniel Montplaisir


Updated: February 20, 2018