Accessible Technology Initiative

The Accessible Technology Initiative (ATI) Working Group is responsible via the CSU's Executive Order 1111 for reviewing and assessing the campus accessibility of information technology and resources in compliance with Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.  This group prepares and monitors plans for meeting Section 508 and CSU guidelines.

 This group will provide recommendations to the VP/CIO for Information Technology for ensuring CPP’s compliance with Section 508 and Executive Order 1111.

 All Divisions are represented as well as members of the Faculty, ASI, and the Foundation.

Committee Members

  • Co-Chairs
    • Carol Gonzales, Information Technology
    • Tracee Passeggi, Student Affairs
  • Academic Affairs
    • Victoria Bhavsar
    • Eric Davis
  • Administrative Affairs
    • Debra Garr
    • Patricia Higuchi
  • ASI 
    • Open (Student)
  • Faculty
    • Dorothy Farias
    • Jayson Smith
  • Information Technology
    • Catherine Schmitt Whitaker
  • Student Affairs
    • Stephanie Duke
    • Ann Loomis
  • University Advancement
    • Michelle Magcalas
  • University Foundation
    • Suzanne Donnelly


Updated: October 16, 2018