University Library

About Us

General Description

The W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library is one of the world’s largest public collections of Arabian horse materials. We are a research facility open to anyone interested in the Arabian horse. We are a part of the Cal Poly Pomona University Library's Special Collections and Archives unit.

We collect current, rare, and out-of-print materials on the Arabian horse including books, stud books, periodicals, audiovisual materials, and archival collections. See our page of Collection Descriptions for more detail or search the Library Catalog for our holdings. Please keep in mind that the collections listed in the catalog are not comprehensive so it is best to reach out to a Special Collections staff member if you are not finding what you need.

 

General Inquiries

Please contact us with questions or comments about our website collections, exhibits, or anything else. Inquiries should be directed to:

E-mail: wkkahl@cpp.edu

Phone: 909-869-3775

 

Mailing Address

W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library
Cal Poly Pomona
University Library
3801 West Temple Ave
Pomona, CA 91768

 

Faculty and Staff

Katie Richardson
Head of Special Collections and Archives
909-869-3109
kjrichardson@cpp.edu

Alexis Adkins                              
Archivist
909-869-3092
amadkins@cpp.edu

Kimberley Erickson
Reading Room Coordinator
909-869-2087
kaerickson@cpp.edu

Elizabeth Gomez                              
Assistant Archivist
909-869-3110
evgomez@cpp.edu

Caryn Romo
Collections and Public Services Specialist
909-869-6810
clromo@cpp.edu

Rob Strauss
Project Archivist
909-869-3695
rlstrauss@cpp.edu