RAMP Events

Click on the event links for more information or to register for an event.

Please contact ramp@cpp.edu if you have any questions.

Fall 2019 (pdf calendar of events)

Information Session (pdf flyer)

Registration not required; presentation & application process will take approximately 30 minutes.

  • Friday, 8/23/19 @ 9-11:30AM (Bldg 15, Room 2919)

Academic Success Workshops

  • Organized for Peak Performance
    • Tuesday, 9/17/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 1814)
  • Developing & Organizing Essays
    • Tuesday, 9/24/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 1814)
  • Balancing School & Life
    • Tuesday, 11/5/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 1814)

 Financial Aid & Literacy Workshops

Book Club: Becoming by Michelle Obama

Registration not required. Bring a friend; bring your lunch; and bring your voice! 

  • Meeting #1, Thursday 9/19/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 4829)
  • Meeting #2, Thursday 10/3/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 4829) 
  • Meeting #3, Thursday 10/17/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 4829)
  • Meeting #4*, Thursday 10/31/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Bldg 15, Room 2913) *note room change for this meeting

Etiquette Lunch (highly recommended for students attending Newsies)

  • Tuesday, 10/15/19 @ 11:30AM-12:50PM (Kellogg West)

Professional Spotlight (please register by 10/17; pdf flyer)

  • Tuesday, 10/22/19 @ 12-12:50PM (Student Services Bldg, Multipurpose Room)

Off-Campus Event (registration begins on Monday, 9/23 @ 9AM)

Newsies (pdf flyer)

  • Friday, November 8, 2019, 5:00PM-11:00PM, Candlelight Pavilion in Claremont