College of Science

Dean's Office

Dean's Office

  • Alison Baski

    Dr. Alison Baski
    Dean
    Email: aabaski@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3600

  • Vacant
    Associate Dean – Operations and Students
    Email:
    Phone: 909.869.0000

  • Associate Dean Craig LaMunyon

    Dr. Craig LaMunyon
    Associate Dean – Academics and Research
    Email: cwlamunyon@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.2273

Department Chairs and Program Directors

  • Dr. Wei-Jin Lin, Interim Chair -Dr. Nancy E. Buckley, Assoc. Interim Chair
    Biology
    Email:  weijenlin - nebuckley
    Phone: 909.869.4179  -  909.869.4057

  • Dr. Laurie Riggs
    CEMaST Director
    Email: lriggs@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3480

  • Dr. Lisa Alex
    Chemistry and Biochemistry – Chair and Professor
    Email: laalex@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4287

  • Dr. Fang (Daisy) Tang
    Computer Science – Acting Chair and Professor
    Email: ftang@cpp.edu  
    Phone: 909.869.2157

  • Dr. Jonathan Nourse
    Geology – Chair and Professor
    Email: janourse@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3460

  • Dr. Laura Chase
    KHP – Chair and Professor
    Email: lchase@cpp.edu 
    Phone: 909.869.2794

  • Dr. Berit Givens
    Math and Statistics – Chair and Professor
    Email: bngivens@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.2406

  • Dr. Hector C. Mireles
    Physics and Astronomy – Chair and Professor
    Email: hcmireles@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4026

  • Dr. Steve Alas
    SEES Director
    Email: alas@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.4546

Dean’s Office Staff

  • Harry S. Nakaoki
    Office Coordinator, (Adm. Supt. Cord. I)
    Email:  hsnakaoki@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3597

  • Eve Garcia
    HR Generalist, (Adm. Supt. Cord. II)
    Email: evegarcia@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.5320

  • Daniel J. Griggs
    Communications & Events Coordinator
    Email:  djgriggs@cpp.edu  - Location:  Bldg 3 Room 1622
    Phone: 909.869.4505

  • Margaret Lau
    Senior Budget Analyst
    Email: mmlau@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.5363

  • Jill Sandoval
    Asst. to Dean & Associate Deans, (Adm. Supt. Cord. II)
    Email: jsandoval@cpp.edu
    Phone: 909.869.3643

  • Melissa J. Martinez CFRE
    Director of Development
    Email: melissam@cpp.edu - Location: Bldg 8 Room 38
    Phone: 909.869.4160

Instructional Support Center (ISC), (Bldg 8, Room 51c)

 

Advising Center, (Bldg 3, Room 1645)

VACANT
Email:
Phone: 909.869.5654

Vannessa F. Lopez
Academic Advisor (SSP II)
Email: vannessaf@cpp.edu 
Phone Number: 909-869-4324

Kristi E. Werner
Academic Advisor (SSP II)

Email: cewerner@cpp.edu  
Phone Number: 909-869-4771

Ashley Ysais
Academic Advisor (SSP III)
Email: anw@cpp.edu
Phone: 909.869.5153