Music Board

The Cal Poly Pomona Music Board exists to assist the music department by obtaining and managing IRA funds for IRA eligible classes in the music department.

The music board intends to assist the music department in fulfilling its mission statement:

The mission of the music department is to encourage all students to realize their highest musical, academic, and professional potentialWe prepare individuals for a variety of careers in music, including teaching, business, and performance. We provide general education courses for the general student population and we provide courses in support of teacher education. The faculty of the music department believes that the presence of music in a person’s life is rewarding, fulfilling, and necessary for a balanced life. We also believe that we have a responsibility to fairly present a balanced view of the musical contributions of both genders and the various nationalities and ethnicities of the state’s population.

If you need to access the documents and information only, click here.

Current Members


Faculty Members

Peter Yates

Peter Yates

Advisor

Ext: 3560

Email: pfyates@cpp.edu

Ricky Badua

Ricky Badua

Full-Time Faculty Representative

Ext: 3556

Email: rhbadua@cpp.edu

Lori Huff

Lori Huff

Part-Time Faculty Representative

Ext: 3555

Email: ljhuff@cpp.edu

Student Members

Raymond Fong

President: Raymond Fong

Email: refong@cpp.edu

Represents: Jazz Band, Jazz Combo, Brass Ensemble

Nicholas Bratcher

Vice President: Nicholas Bratcher

Email: ndbratcher@cpp.edu

Represents: Chamber Singers, Concert Choir, Music Theater

Michael Tran

Treasurer: Michael Tran

Email: michaeltran@cpp.edu

Represents: Piano Ensemble

Sarah Shufeldt

Secretary: Sarah Shufeldt

Email: seshufeldt@cpp.edu

Represents: Soul Ensemble, Songwriter Showcase

 Emmett Berktold

Student Representative: Emmett Berktold

Email: cgutierrez1@cpp.edu

Represents: Guitar Ensemble, Percussion Ensemble

Genesis Martinez

Student Representative: Genesis Martinez

Email: genesism1@cpp.edu

Represents: Mariachi Ensemble, Philharmonic Orchestra

Mariko Moore

Student Representative: Mariko Moore

Email: mgmoore@cpp.edu

Represents: Vocal Jazz, MIDI Ensemble

Viral Shukla

Student Representative: Viral Shukla

Email: vshukla@cpp.edu

Represents: Wind Ensemble, Concert Band

Daniel Yap

Student Representative: Daniel Yap

Email: dyyap@cpp.edu

Represents: Woodwind Ensemble

Documents, Information, & Instructions