Don B. Huntley College of Agriculture

Academic Advising

Academic Advisors 2020-21

Department of Agribusiness and Food Industry Management/Agricultural Science

Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Agricultural Science Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

 


Department of Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Academic Advisors
Group Advisor Office  Telephone Email
Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Freshmen and Sophomores Rosa Lamas Serratos 2-114 3718 rrserratos@cpp.edu 
Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Juniors (A to Le) Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu 
Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Juniors (Lo to Z) Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu  
Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Seniors (A to I) Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu 
Agribusiness and Food Industry Management Seniors (J to Z) Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu  
Agriculture Science Associate Professor Kim Miller 2-204 2206 kamiller@cpp.edu 
California Promise/Four-Year Pledge Students Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu
Honors Program Students Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu 
Minors Advising (ABM and International Agribusiness) Professor Jon Phillips 2-205 3721 jcphillips@cpp.edu 
Probation and Probation with Contract Students Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu 

Department of Animal and Veterinary Science

Animal Health Science Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Animal Science (Pre-Vet/Grad School Option) Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Animal Science (General Option) Curriculum Sheet and Road Map 

Department of Animal and Veterinary Science Academic Advisors
Group Advisor Office Telephone Email
Animal Science Freshmen and Sophomore Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu 
Animal Science Transfers, Juniors, Seniors (last initials A-F) Assistant Professor Cord Brundage 2-108 2078 cmbrundage@cpp.edu
Animal Science Transfers, Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors (last initials G-M) Assistant Professor Ondieki Gekara 2-103 2219 oigekara@cpp.edu
Animal Science Transfers, Juniors, Seniors (last initials N-S) Professor Shelton Murinda 2-123A 2089 semurinda@cpp.edu
Animal Science Transfers, Juniors, Seniors (last initials T-Z) Assistant Professor Hyungchul Han 2-102 3232 hyungchulhan@cpp.edu
Animal Health Science Freshmen and Sophomores Melissa McCormick 67-108 2051 mamccormick@cpp.edu 
Animal Health Science Transfers, Juniors, Seniors Associate Professor Joanne Sohn 2-104 2401 jsohn@cpp.edu
California Promise/Four-Year Pledge Program Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu
Honors Program Professor Shelton Murinda 2-123A 2089 semurinda@cpp.edu
Minors Advising (Animal and Veterinary Science, Equine Studies) Assistant Professor Hyungchul Han 2-102 3232 hyungchulhan@cpp.edu 
Probation and Probation with Contract Students Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu 

Department of Apparel Merchandising and Management

Apparel Production and Management Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Fashion Retailing Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Textiles Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Department of Apparel Merchandising and Management Academic Advisors
Group (by year and last initial) Advisor Office Telephone Email
Freshmen  Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu 
Sophomores A-L

Assistant Professor Claire Whang

45-257 2682 cwhang@cpp.edu 
Sophomores M-S Associate Professor Seoha Min 45-254 2082 smin@cpp.edu 
Sophomores T-Z Assistant Professor Helen Trejo 45-251 5151 hxtrejo@cpp.edu 
Juniors A-H Associate Professor Jiangning Che 45-255 4950 jche@cpp.edu 
Juniors I-Z Assistant Professor Samee Lyu 45-256 3476 slyu@cpp.edu 
Seniors A-K Associate Professor Chitra Dabas 45-252 5431 csdabas@cpp.edu 
Seniors L-Z Professor Muditha Senanayake 45-253 4227 mudithas@cpp.edu 
Minors (Fashion Merchandising) Professor Muditha Senanayake 45-253 4227 mudithas@cpp.edu 
California Promise/Four-Year Pledge Program Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu 
Probation and Probation with Contract Students Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu 

Department of Nutrition and Food Science

Food Science and Technology Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Dietetics Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Nutrition Science Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

Department of Nutrition and Food Science Academic Advisors
Group Advisor Office Telephone Email
Dietetics Freshmen and Sophomores Rosa Lamas Serratos 2-114 3718 rrserratos@cpp.edu 
Dietetics Juniors Assistant Professor Emily Kiresich 2-120 2213 ejkiresich@cpp.edu 
Dietetics Seniors (last initials A-F) Associate Professor David Edens 7-118 2164 dredens@cpp.edu 
Dietetics Seniors (last initials G-O) Hilary Wu 94-266 (909) 979-5999 hcwu@cpp.edu 
Dietetics Seniors (last initials P-R) Kellene Isom kaisom@cpp.edu 
Dietetics Seniors (last initials S-Z) Fatheeman Subhan fsubhan@cpp.edu 
Food Science and Technology Freshmen Professor Harmit Singh 7-114 3023 harmitsingh@cpp.edu 
Food Science and Technology Sophomores Associate Professor Olive Li 2-121 3021 yaoli@cpp.edu 
Food Science and Technology Juniors Assistant Professor Xu Yang 2-117 4496 xuyang@cpp.edu 
Food Science and Technology Seniors (last initials A-K) Associate Professor Olive Li 2-121 3021 yaoli@cpp.edu 
Food Science and Technology Seniors (last initials L-Z) Assistant Professor Gabriel Davidov-Pardo 7-115 5226 gdavidov@cpp.edu 
Nutrition Science Freshmen and Sophomores Rosa Lamas Serratos 2-114 3718 rrserratos@cpp.edu 
Nutrition Science Juniors Assistant Professor Erik Froyen 2-118 2168 ebfroyen@cpp.edu 
Nutrition Science Seniors (Last initials A-J) Assistant Professor Marcus Elam 7-116 3389 mlelam@cpp.edu 
Nutrition Science Seniors (Last initials K-Z) Professor Bonny Burns-Whitmore 2-119 3793 bburnswhitmo@cpp.edu 
Culinology Minor Assistant Professor Gabriel Davidov-Pardo 7-115 5226 gdavidov@cpp.edu 
Food Science & Technology Minor Associate Professor Olive Li 2-121 3021 yaoli@cpp.edu 
Food Safety Assistant Professor Xu Yang 2-117 4496 xuyang@cpp.edu 
Plant-Based Food & Nutrition Minor Professor Harmit Singh 7-114 3023 harmitsingh@cpp.edu 
Nutrition Minor Professor Bonny Burns-Whitmore 2-119 3793 bburnswhitmo@cpp.edu 
California Promise/Four-Year Pledge Program Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu
At-Risk Students Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu 
Professor Harmit Singh 7-114 3023 harmitsingh@cpp.edu 
Probation with Contract and Disqualification Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu

Department of Plant Science

Plant Science Curriculum Sheet and Road Map

 

Department of Plant Science Academic Advisors
Group Advisor Office  Telephone Email
California Promise/Four-Year Pledge Program Nami Mendenhall 2-125 5229 nkomatsu@cpp.edu 
Probation with Contract and Disqualification Henry Flores 2-125 4839 hflores@cpp.edu 
All Other Students Contact Tami Harshberger for more information 2-209 2214 tharshberger@cpp.edu 

Professional Staff

Nami Mendenhall

Nami Mendenhall
Academic Advisor
Email: nkomatsu@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869-5229
Office: 2-125 (Student Success Center)

Henry Flores

Henry Flores
Retention and Graduation Specialist
Email: hflores@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869-4839
Office: 2-125 (Student Success Center)

 Rose Lamas Serratos

Rosa Lamas Serratos
Student Success and Recruitment
Email: rrserratos@cpp.edu 
Phone: (909) 869-3718
Office: 2-114

 DeVoneia Jordan

DeVoneia Jordan
Career Counselor
Email: dljordan@cpp.edu 
Phone: (909) 869-4359
Office: 97-100 and 94-271
You can also contact DeVoneia through Handshake!