Provost's Awards

2024 Symposium

 photo, Jellyman, Kwock, Danico award winners

Provost's Awards for Excellence Symposium
Thursday, October 3, 2024, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Student Services Building, East, MPR Rooms

3:00 p.m. - Reception
3:30 p.m. - Welcome & Symposium

  • RSVP to Symposium (forthcoming)
  • 2023-2024 Symposium Video (forthcoming)
  • Read the CPP News story about this year's awardees

For additional information, contact Erika Soares, Provost's Office, or (909) 869-3478

Background About the Award:
Now in its 15th year, the Provost's Awards for Excellence were developed to recognize faculty who have earned distinction in the areas of teaching, scholarship and creative activities, and service.  Awards are through the generosity of the President in providing a grant from the $42 million Kellogg Legacy Project Endowment.

The W.K. Kellogg Foundation's mission is to support children, families and communities as they strengthen and create conditions that propel vulnerable children to achieve success as individuals and as contributors to the larger community and society.

Presentation Theme:
Our 2023-24 recipients (listed below) will address how their work excites and inspires them.  As a part of that presentation, consistent with the mission of the Kellogg Foundation, our awardees will reflect on the transformative effect their legacy of work has had on our students, the local community, and on society, and how that has led to their own transformation.

2023-2024 Recipients:

Excellence in Teaching
Juanita Jellyman

Excellence in Scholarly and Creative Activities
Linchi Kwok

Excellence in Service
Mary Kunmi Yu Danico