Skip To Main Content

International Travel

The information contained on this webpage will provide the traveler with a helpful guide as they complete their travel documents which are to be routed through the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs office.  By following this guide, we ensure that your travel paperwork will be routed through our office and submitted to University Accounting Services in a timely manner for reimbursement. 

International travel requests that must be routed through the Provost’s office for signature are:

  1. Faculty traveling on State Business (any amount)
  2. Administrators who directly report to the Provost and VP for Academic Affairs (any dollar amount)

Click on the links below for information on:

For Faculty Traveling with Students

For faculty who are traveling with students, the faculty international travel documents as well as the student(s) travel documents must be submitted to the Provost's office for approval.  Once the Provost has approved the travel for the faculty member, the Provost's office will route the student travel documents to Dr. Ben Quillian's Office, VP for Administrative Affairs, for his review.  Valerie Eberle, Manager, Benefits/Workers' Comp/Risk Programs will be the approving officer for student travel.

NOTE: The international travel authorization form for students is different than the documents for faculty.  The ASI office should be contacted for student international travel information and forms.

Study Abroad

Please visit the International Center's website for study abroad information, http://www.cpp.edu/~international/study-abroad/index.shtml

College Travel Designees

Below is a list of the college travel designees.  All authorization to travel forms and travel claims must be submitted to your college's designee for approval prior to it being delivered tot the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

  Travel Designee Extension Office Email
College
Agriculture Penne Fode x2201 2-220 pafode@cpp.edu   
Business Administration Vicky Siongco x2352 164-2005 vsiongco@cpp.edu
Collins College Chitra Perera x4471 79 B-2220 cperera@cpp.edu
Education & Integrative Studies Marie Robb x2305 6-215c merobb@cpp.edu
Engineering Mary Shoo x2472 9-227 mmshoo@cpp.edu
Environmental Design Frances Loya x2667 7-107B fgloya@cpp.edu
Extended University Sylvia Nguyen or Terrie Taylor x4653 or x4737 220c-140 sylvianguyen@cpp.edu or tetaylor@cpp.edu
Letters, Arts and Social Sciences Grace Santos x3942 5-158

gdsantos@cpp.edu

Science Eve Garcia x5320 8-3 evegarcia@cpp.edu
University Library Cheryl Meaux x3086 15-4539G cameaux@cpp.edu
 
Area
Academic Programs Ingrid Cantrell x3329 98-T7-16 ivcantrell@cpp.edu
Office of Research Charlene Saunders x2955 1-225B cmsaunders@cpp.edu

Academic Planning, Policy and
Faculty Affairs

Mary Jane Wade x3418 98-T7-7 mjawade@cpp.edu

Institutional Research &
Academic  Resources

Mary Salazar x3405 1-110 mtsalazar@cpp.edu