College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Peter Yates

Peter Yates, Department Chair

Music Theory, Guitar, Guitar Ensemble

Office: 140
Ext: 3560
Email: pfyates@cpp.edu

Susan Ali

Susan Ali

Voice Seminar, Voice Class, Music Theatre Workshop

Office: 134
Phone: (909) 979-5569
Email: sali@cpp.edu

Rickey Badua

Rickey Badua

Beginning & Instrumental Conducting, Wind Ensemble, Concert Band

Office: 154
Ext: 3556
Email: rhbadua@cpp.edu

no photo

David Kopplin

Commercial Music, Jazz Band

Office: 137
Ext: 3311
Email: dfkopplin@cpp.edu

Janine Riveire

Janine Riveire

Music Education, Orchestra

Office: 138
Ext: 3562
Email: jhriveire@cpp.edu

Isaac Schankler

Isaac Schankler

Music Industry Studies, MIDI Ensemble

Office: 157
Ext: 3564
Email: ischankler@cpp.edu

Nadia Shpachenko

Nadia Shpachenko

Piano Studies, Piano Ensemble

Office: 158
Ext: 6802
Email: shpachenko@cpp.edu

Jessie Vallejo

Jessie Vallejo

Ethnomusicology, Mariachi

Office: 139
Ext: 4501
Email: jmvallejo@cpp.edu

no photo

Arthur Winer

Audio Technology, Music Industry Studies, Songwriter Showcase

Office: 136
Ext: 3412
Email: ahwiner@cpp.edu


Part-Time Faculty

Name Discipline Office Ext. Email
Kira Blumberg Viola 24E-1211E 3548

kablumberg@cpp.edu

Shannon Chonchola Flute 24E-1211E 3548 shancanchola@gmail.com
Mark Converse Percussion 24E-1211E 3548 mmconverse@cpp.edu
Baba Elefante Electric Bass 24E-1211E 3548 cjelefante@cpp.edu
Lisa Fenderson Musicianship, Theory, Piano 24E-1114 3555 lcfenderson@cpp.edu
Mitch Fennell Conducting 24E-1211E 3548 mnfennell@fullerton.edu
Laura Goodenkauf Horn 24E-1211E 3548 lgoodenkauf@gmail.com
David Grasmick Trumpet, Fundamentals 24E-1114 3548 dmgrasmick@cpp.edu
Philip Graulty Guitar, Fundamentals 155 3555 pjgraulty@cpp.edu
Darren "Buzz" Gravelle Guitar 156 3162 drgravelle@cpp.edu
Janet Harms Music Fundamentals 155 3558 jbharms@cpp.edu
Thomas Hiel Music Industry Studies 155 3548 trhiel@cpp.edu
Greg Katz Artist Rep 135 3548 galenkatz@gmail.com
Marci Katznelson MIS, ProTools 155 3548 mkatznelson@cpp.edu
Steve Lacoste Form and Anlysis 156 3548 steve.m.lacoste@gmail.com
Christine Lee-Song Strings 155 3548 cslee1@cpp.edu
Tom Luer Improvisation, Saxophone (Jazz) 135 3555 tdluer@cpp.edu
Ana Maria Maldonado Cello, Music Fundamentals 135 3555 ammaldonado@cpp.edu
Jeff Miley Jazz Guitar, Jazz Combo 24E-1114 3547 jcmiley@cpp.edu
Michael Millar Music Industry Studies (Spring) 135, 1-108 4284 mwmillar@cpp.edu
Lynne Nagle Voice 24E-1114 3547 lsnagle@cpp.edu
Nick Norton Music Tech, Songwriting 24E-1114 3548 nanorton@cpp.edu
J. Michael O'Neal Jazz Piano, Soul Ensemble 155 3558 jmoneal@cpp.edu
Laura Pitts Musicianship 135 3548 lkpitts@cpp.edu
Wendy Pylko Voice 24E-1211E 3548 wkpylko@cpp.edu
Bill Schlitt Percussion, Percussion Ensemble 24E-1211E 3547 wpschlitt@cpp.edu
Ryan Shiotsuki Western Classical Traditions 155 3548 rishiotsuki@cpp.edu
Linda Silva Clarinet, Fundamentals 141 3548 lgsilva@cpp.edu
Vernon Snyder Class Piano, Music Fundamentals 155 3558 vgsnyder@cpp.edu
Niké St. Clair Chamber Singers, Concert Choir, Musicianship 24E-1112 5570 eestclair@cpp.edu
Lori Stuntz Trombone, Brass Ensemble 24E-1114 3548 lastuntz@cpp.edu
Robert Teegarden Publishing, Copyright & Licensing 135 3548 rmteegarden@cpp.edu
John Van Houten Tuba, Euphonioum 24E-1114 3548 jvanhouten@cpp.edu
Kendra (Lynch) Vuk Voice (Commercial), Vocal Jazz 24E-1114 3548 klynch@cpp.edu
Sarah Wallin-Huff History of Music Technology 135 3548 sjwallin@cpp.edu
Gregory Whitmore Band, Conducting 24E-1211E 4948 gxwhitmore@cpp.edu
Mike Zonshine Trumpet 24E-1211E 3548 mizonshine@cpp.edu

Staff

Name Discipline Office Ext. Email
Kim Guenette Administrative Support Coordinator 141 3548 kaguenette@cpp.edu
Kevin Garnica Coach, Accompanist, Music Director 142 3552 kjgarnica@cpp.edu
Michael Jung Asst. Accompanist 3548 mhjung@cpp.edu
Teresa Kelly Public Affairs 188 3554 tkelly@cpp.edu
Will Wright-Hooks Technician 202 3550 wwrighthooks@cpp.edu

From off-campus, dial 909/869-4 digit extension.