2021 California Hotel & Lodging Association Hospitality Foundation Scholarship Recipients

November 22, 2021

Each year, the California Hotel & Lodging Association Hospitality Foundation awards scholarships to individuals who commit their educational careers to hospitality and tourism and excel in their studies. On Nov. 17, the CHLA Hospitality Foundation honored 45 scholarship recipients from 11 colleges in California, including six Collins College students: Brooke Wright, Timothy Lam, Irina Grigorian, Gloria Perez, Patrick Su and Adrian Lim.

One of our students, Patrick Su, also received the Hilda Watson Gifford Memorial Award, named in honor of the founder of the City College of San Francisco Hotel & Restaurant program. Each year, this high recognition is presented to the top scholarship applicant.

The CHLA Hospitality Foundation is a non-profit organization that provides scholarships and research in support of excellence among industry employees and hospitality students, to raise the profile of the California lodging industry.