Philosophy

Faculty & Staff

Dale Turner

Dale Turner

Department Chair
Phone: 3571
Email:  dturner@cpp.edu
Office: 1-302
Office Hours:
M/W 8:30-9:45am 
T 10:30-12pm
F 12-1pm 
Research Areas:
  • Informal logic
  • Philosophy of education
Vanessa Aldaz

Vanessa Aldaz

Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone: 4766
Office: 1-321
Office Hours:
M-Th 8am-5pm In Office
F 8am-5pm Virtual
Cory Aragon

Cory Aragon

Associate Professor 
Phone: 3359
Office: 1-331
Office Hours: T/W/Th 1-2:30pm (Zoom)
Research Areas: 
  • Social and political philosophy (including issues of global justice)
  • Normative ethics
  • Feminist philosophy
  • Critical philosophy of race
Zijiang "John" Ding

John Z Ding

Professor 
Research Areas:
  • Comparative philosophy
  • Social and political philosophy
  • Asian philosophy
Katherine Gasdaglis

Katherine Gasdaglis

Associate Professor 
Phone: 4453
Office: 1-327
Office Hours:
On Sabbatical for Academic Year 22/23
Research Areas:
  • Kant's theoretical philosophy
  • Philosophy of mind
  • Feminist philosophy
Brian Kim

Brian Kim

Assistant Professor
Phone: 3845
Email: bkim@cpp.edu 
Office: 1-319B
Office Hours:
W 1-2pm (In Office) 
Th 2-3pm (Zoom)
Research Areas:
Epistemology
Rational Choice and Decision Theory
Philosophy of Science
Alex Madva

Alex Madva

Associate Professor
Phone: 3847
Office: 1-329
Office Hours: 
On Sabbatical for Academic Year 22/23
Research Areas:
  • Philosophy of mind and cognitive science
  • Philosophy of race and feminism
  • Applied ethics (esp. prejudice and discrimination)
  • Philosophy of social science
  • Social and political philosophy
  • Phenomenology
Peter Ross

Peter Ross

Professor 
Phone: 3096
Office: 1-325
Office Hours: 
M/W 2:30-4:00pm
Research Areas:
  • Philosophy of mind
  • Metaphysics
  • Cognitive science
Christine Wieseler

Christine Wieseler

Assistant Professor 
Phone: 4660
Office: 1-328
Office Hours: 
T 1-2pm (Zoom)
W 2:30-3:30pm (In-Person & Zoom)
And By Appointment 
Research Areas:
  • Biomedical Ethics
  • Feminist Philosophy
  • Philosophy of Disability
  • 20th Century Continental Philosophy

Personal Website

Curriculum Vitae

Part-Time Faculty Information

Directory Listing for Part-Time Faculty Information
Name Email Office Hours
Fidel Arnecillo faarnecillo@cpp.edu 1-319 W/F - 8:50-9:50am
David Chadd dchadd@linkline.com 1-320 Th 2-4pm By Appointment
Gwendolyn Dolske gmdolske@cpp.edu - W 10-12pm (Zoom)
Michael Duncan mjduncan@cpp.edu - -
Scott Galloway sgalloway@fullerton.edu 1-319 T/Th 1:30-2:30pm
Darryl Henry dlhenry@cpp.edu 1-320 By Appt Only Th 5:30-7:00pm
Tom Keith tkeith@cpp.edu , americanphilos@aol.com 1-319 M/W 7:30–8:45am
Gwynn Markle gamarkle@cpp.edu 1-319 Th 11:30-2:30 (Zoom)
Alex Novack adnovack@cpp.edu 1-319 M 4-5pm
Stephen Parise saparise@cpp.edu 1-319 M/W 3:45-4:45pm (In-Person)
T 11:30-12-30pm (Online)
Linda Reardan lereardan@cpp.edu 1-319 M/W 11-11:20am & 2:15-2:45pm
F 11-11:20am
Adam Stowell atstowell@cpp.edu 1-320 M/W 9:30-11:30am
T 11:15-12:15pm
Luca Struble lrstruble@cpp.edu 1-320 M/W/F 9-10am