Philosophy

Faculty & Staff

Dale Turner

Dale Turner

Department Chair
Phone: 3571
Office: 1-302
Email:  dturner@cpp.edu
Research Areas:
  • Informal logic
  • Philosophy of education
Sue Baird

Sue Baird

Administrative Support Assistant
Phone: 4766
Office: 1-321
David Adams

David Adams

Phone: 3574
Office: 1-320
Research Areas:
  • Bioethics and philosophy of law
Cory Aragon

Cory Aragon

Phone: 3359
Office: 1-331
Research Areas: 
  • Social and political philosophy (including issues of global justice)
  • Normative ethics
  • Feminist philosophy
  • Critical philosophy of race
Zijiang "John" Ding

John Z Ding

Phone: 4660
Office: 1-328
Research Areas:
  • Comparative philosophy
  • Social and political philosophy
  • Asian philosophy
Katherine Gasdaglis

Katherine Gasdaglis

Phone: 4453
Office: 1-327
Research Area:
  • Kant's theoretical philosophy
  • Philosophy of mind
  • Feminist philosophy
Brian Kim

Brian Kim

Phone: 
Office: 
Email: bkim@cpp.edu 
Research Areas:
  • Rational Choice and Decision Theory
  • Epistemology
  • Philosophy of Science
Alex Madva

Alex Madva

Phone: 3847
Office: 1-329
Research Areas:
  • Philosophy of mind and cognitive science
  • Philosophy of race and feminism
  • Applied ethics (esp. prejudice and discrimination)
  • Philosophy of social science
  • Social and political philosophy
  • Phenomenology
Peter Ross

Peter Ross

Phone: 3096
Office: 1-325
Research Areas:
  • Philosophy of mind
  • Metaphysics
  • Cognitive science
Christine Wieseler

Christine Wieseler

Phone: 
Office: 1-328
Research Areas:
  • Biomedical Ethics
  • Feminist Philosophy
  • Philosophy of Disability
  • 20th Century Continental Philosophy

Personal Website

Curriculum Vitae

Part-Time Faculty Information

Directory Listing for Part-Time Faculty Information
Name Title Email Office Hours Phone Fax
Fidel Arnecillo - faarnecillo@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4045 -
David Chadd - dchadd@linkline.com 5-207 - 4045 -
Scott Dixon - swdixon@cpp.edu 1-319 - 4591 -
Gwendolyn Dolske - gmdolske@cpp.edu 1-319 - 4591 -
Michael Duncan - mjduncan@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4045 -
Scott Galloway - sgalloway@fullerton.edu 1-319 - 4591 -
Victor Guerra - vfguerra@cpp.edu 1-319 - 4591 -
Darryl Henry - dlhenry@cpp.edu 5-205 - 4046 -
Erik Jackiw - ejjackiw@cpp.edu 17-2257 - - -
Tom Keith - tkeith@cpp.edu , americanphilos@aol.com 1-329 - 4591 -
Daisy Laforce - dalaforce@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4045 -
Gwynn Markle - gamarkle@cpp.edu 1-319 - 3164 -
Grant Marler - gamarler@cpp.edu 1-319 - 3164 -
Alex Novac - adnovack@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4045 -
Walter Orozco - worozco@cpp.edu 1-319 - 4591 -
Stephen Parise - saparise@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4046 -
Linda Reardan - lereardan@cpp.edu 5-205 - 4045 -
Adam Stowell - philosurfer@gmail.com 5-207 - 4046 -
Luca Struble - lrstruble@cpp.edu 5-207 - 4046 -