Maximizing Engineering Potential

MEP Calendar of Events

MEP offers numerous activities and events throughout the year, including twice weekly one-hour workshops (held during the U-Hour), large-scale “milestone” events (held once per semester), and fieldtrips via “Freshmen Fridays.”

Spring 2021 Calendar

Below are MEP events offered to all students in the College of Engineering. All events will be held virtually. Registration information (along with Zoom links) will be sent to all students." 

 

Event Date Day Time
Scholarship Workshop (U-Hour) February 4 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
AT&T Workshop (U-Hour) February 9 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Whiting-Turner Contracting (U-Hour) February 11 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
Spring 2021 Recognition & M&M Event #1 (U-Hour) February 16 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Lockheed Martin (U-Hour) February 23 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Marathon Petroleum (U-Hour) February 25 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
CalFresh Workshop (U-Hour) March 2 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Coffee & Conversation Networking Event March 4 Thursday 8am - 10am
BNSF Railway (U-Hour) March 9 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
M&M Event #2 (U-Hour) March 11 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
Chevron (U-Hour) March 16 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Iowa State University (U-Hour) March 18 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
"Self-Talk" (U-Hour) March 23 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Special Session: Pedro Pizzaro (President and CEO of Edison International) March 25 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
"Elevator Pitch" (U-Hour) April 6 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
M&M Event #3 (U-Hour) April 8 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
1st-Generation Engineering "Courageous Conversations" Showcase April 9 Friday 10am - 11:30am
Special Session: The Honorable Sadzi Martha Oliva (Illinois Commerce Commission) April 13 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Northrop Grumman (U-Hour) April 15 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
Griffith Company (U-Hour) April 20 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
South Coast AQMD April 22 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
Special Session: Sarah Valdovinos (Co-Founder, Walden Green Energy) April 27 Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
College of Engineering/ MEP Scholarship Conferral Event May 11 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
M&M Event #4 (U-Hour) May 13 Thursday 12pm - 1pm
MEP Minecraft Challenge Awards Ceremony May 14 Friday 11:30am - 1:30pm