Dates and Deadlines

Dates and deadlines have been established by Cal Poly Pomona for all the key academic dates and the processes needed for successfully enrolling in each quarter. It is your responsibility as a student to pay close attention to these dates and deadlines


Winter 2022 Session  4-Week Session 2-Week Session
Classes begin for all students Saturday, December 18, 2021  Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Classes end for all students Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Wednesday, January 19 2022
Finals Thursday, January 20, 2022  Thursday, January 20, 2022
Priority Registration Period October 4 - 5, 2021 October 4 - 5, 2021
General Registration Period October 6 - December 2, 2021 October 6 - December 2, 2021
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Monday, October 11, 2021 
Fees Due Monday, November 29, 2021 
Add/Drop Period: Students may register & add classes online December 3 - 19, 2021  December 3 - January 4, 2022
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Friday, December 17, 2021  Monday, January 3, 2022
Census Wednesday, December 22, 2021  Thursday, January 6, 2022
First day to withdraw for serious and compelling reasons; permitted by petition only Thursday, December 23, 2021  Friday, January 7, 2022
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Thursday, January 6, 2022 Monday, January 13, 2022

Back to top

Spring 2022 Semester From To
Classes begin for all students Saturday, January 22, 2022  
Classes end for all students Friday, May 13, 2022  
Finals Saturday, May 14, 2022 Friday, May 20, 2022
Priority Registration Period Monday, October 11, 2021 Tuesday, October 12, 2021
General Registration Period Wednesday, October 13, 2021 Wednesday, December 1, 2021
New Student Orientation (tentative) Thursday, January 6, 2022 Friday, January 7, 2022
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Saturday, October 23, 2021  
Fees Due Thursday, December 2, 2021  
Enrollment Cancellation Due to Non‐Payment Wednesday, December 15, 2021  
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online January 10 ‐ February 4 Friday, February 4, 2022
Enrollment Cancellation Due to Non‐Payment Thursday, January 20, 2022  
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Friday, January 21, 2022  
Census Friday, February 18, 2022  
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Saturday, April 2, 2022  
Spring Instruction Break (campus open, except on 03/31/2022) Saturday, March 26, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Last day to withdraw by petition for serious and compelling reasons and receive a "W" Friday, April 22, 2022  

Back to top

Summer 2021 10‐Week Session 1st 5‐Week Session 2nd 5‐Week Session
Classes begin for all students Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Thursday, July 8, 2021
Classes end for all students Thursday, August 5, 2021 Thursday, July 1, 2021 Thursday, August 5, 2021
Finals August 9 ‐ 12 July 6 ‐ 7 August 9 ‐ 10
Priority Registration Period March 1 ‐ 2 March 1 ‐ 2 March 1 ‐ 2
General Registration Period March 3 ‐ April 21 March 3 ‐ April 21 March 3 ‐ April 21
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Fees Due Thursday, April 22, 2021 Thursday, April 22, 2021 Thursday, April 22, 2021
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online May 3 ‐ June 9 May 3 ‐ June 7 May 3 ‐ July 13
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Census Monday, June 28, 2021 Monday, June 14, 2021 Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Back to top

Fall 2021 Semester FROM TO
Classes begin for all students Thursday, August 19, 2021  
Classes end for all students Sunday, December 5, 2021  
Finals Monday, December 6, 2021 Sunday, December 12, 2021
Priority Registration Period Monday, April 5, 2021 Tuesday, April 6, 2021
General Registration Period Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Friday, June 11, 2021
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Thursday, July 1, 2021  
Fees Due Thursday, July 22, 2021  
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online Monday, August 9, 2021 Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Wednesday, August 18, 2021  
Census Thursday, September 16, 2021  
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Tuesday, October 26, 2021  

Back to top