Student Accounting & Cashiering Services

Dates and Deadlines

Dates and deadlines have been established by Cal Poly Pomona for all the key academic dates and the processes needed for successfully enrolling in each quarter. It is your responsibility as a student to pay close attention to these dates and deadlines.

Fall 2024 Important Dates
Fall 2024 Semester From To
Classes begin for all students Monday, August 19, 2024  
Classes end for all students Saturday, December 8, 2024  
Finals Sunday, December 9, 2024 Sunday, December 15, 2024
Priority Registration Period Tuesday, April 8, 2024 Wednesday, April 9, 2024
General Registration Period Thursday, April 11, 2024 Wednesday, June 5, 2024
New Student Orientation (tentative) Monday, June 10, 2024 Friday, July 12, 2024
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Monday, July 1, 2024  
Fees Due Thursday, July 18, 2024  
First Enrollment Cancellation Due to Non‐Payment Monday, July 22, 2024  
Add and Drop Period: Students may register & add classes online Monday, August 12, 2024 Thursday, September 5, 2024
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Wednesday, August 21, 2024  
Census Wednesday, September 18, 2024  
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Wednesday, October 30, 2024  
Last day to withdraw by petition for serious and compelling reasons and receive a "W" Saturday, November 10, 2024  

 

Summer 2024 Important Dates
Summer 2024 10‐Week Session 1st 5‐Week Session 2nd 5‐Week Session
Classes begin for all students Wednesday, May 29, 2024 Wednesday, May 29, 2024 Thursday, July 3, 2024
Classes end for all students Friday, August 2, 2024 Friday, June 28, 2024 Friday, August 2, 2024
Finals August 5-6 July 1-2 August 5-6
Priority Registration Period March 18 -19  March 18 -19  March 18 -19 
General Registration Period March 21 - May 1 March 21 - May 1 March 21 - May 1
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Saturday, April 6, 2024 Saturday, April 6, 2024 Saturday, April 6, 2024
Fees Due Thursday, May 2, 2024 Thursday, May 2, 2024 Thursday, May 2, 2024
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online May 6 - June 5 May 6 - June 3 May 6 - July 8
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund  Summer Refund Policy Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Tuesday July 2, 2024
Census Monday, June 24, 2024 Monday, June 10, 2024 Monday, July 15, 2024
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Thursday, July 11,2024 Tuesday, June 18,2024 Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Important Dates
Spring 2024 Semester From To
Classes begin for all students Saturday, January 20, 2024  
Classes end for all students Sunday, May 10, 2024  
Finals Monday, May 11,2024 Sunday, May 17, 2024
Priority Registration Period Monday, October 16, 2023 Tuesday, October 17, 2023
General Registration Period Wednesday, October 18, 2023 Wednesday, December 6, 2023
New Student Orientation (tentative) Wednesday, January 10, 2024 Thursday, January 11, 2024
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Saturday, October 28, 2023  
Fees Due Thursday, December 7, 2023  
First Enrollment Cancellation Due to Non‐Payment Monday, December 11, 2023  
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online Monday, January 8, 2024 Friday, February 2, 2024
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Wednesday, January 19, 2024  
Census Friday, February 16, 2024  
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Thursday,March 28, 2024  
Spring Instruction Break (campus open, except on 04/01/2024) Saturday, March 30, 2024 Friday, April 5,2024
Last day to withdraw by petition for serious and compelling reasons and receive a "W" Friday, April 19, 2024  

Important Dates
Winter 2024 Session  4-Week Session 2-Week Session
Classes begin for all students Tuesday, December 26, 2023  Monday, January 2, 2024
Classes end for all students Tuesday, January 17, 2024 Monday, January 2, 2024
Finals Wednesday, January 18, 2024 Wednesday, January 18, 2024
Priority Registration Period October 12 -13, 2023 October 12 -13, 2023
General Registration Period October 16-December 10, 2023 October 16-December 10, 2023
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Monday, October 19,2023
Fees Due Thursday, December 7, 2023
Add/Drop Period: Students may register & add classes online December 11 - 27, 2023 December 11, 2023 - January 2, 2024
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Friday, December 22, 2023  Friday, December 29, 2023
Census Tuesday, January 2, 2024  Thursday, January 4, 2024
First day to withdraw for serious and compelling reasons; permitted by petition only Wednesday, January 3, 2024  Friday, January 5,2024
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Sunday, January 7, 2024 Thursday, January 11, 2024

Important Dates
Fall 2023 Semester FROM TO
Classes begin for all students Thursday, August 24, 2023  
Classes end for all students Sunday, December 10, 2023  
Finals Monday, December 11, 2023 Sunday, December 17, 2023
Priority Registration Period Monday, April 10, 2023 Tuesday, April 11, 2023
General Registration Period Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Tuesday, June 6, 2023
Fee Bills Posted to BroncoDirect Saturday, July 1, 2023  
Fees Due
Thursday, July 20, 2023  
Add Period: Students may register & add classes online Monday, August 14, 2023 Thursday, September 7, 2023
Last day to drop and receive 100% refund Wednesday, August 23, 2023  
Census Thursday, September 21, 2023  
Last day to drop units and receive a pro‐rated refund of Tuition & Fees Wednesday, November 1, 2023