Skip To Content

College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

Steinway Initiative Logo

Students in class Student in class

About the College

The College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences offers 11 Bachelor of Arts degrees, 6 Bachelor of Science degrees, 22 minors, 3 Certificates of Proficiency, 3 Master of Science degrees, two Master of Arts degrees, and a Master of Public Administration. The College offers a Digital Media Minor that enables students to learn and use multimedia technology to demonstrate their acquisition of knowledge in an array of courses in social sciences, humanities, and the arts. With other colleges in the University, the College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences participates in continuing education in support of the concept of lifelong learning.

Weglyn Endowed Chair

The Endowed Chair of Multicultural Studies was established at the beginning of the 1999 Academic year. Its foundation remains a credit to Michi and Walter Weglyn who recognized the strength of a new discipline spanning diverse study areas and the ability of administrators and faculty members on this campus to contribute positively and cooperatively to its development locally, regionally, nationally, and globally.

Contact Us