Black Thriving Initiative

Working Group Members

Working Group Members
"When I dare to be powerful, I use my strength in the service of my vision, then it becomes less and less important whether I am afraid." - Audre Lorde
  • Dr. Mary Ann Akers, Dean, College of Environmental Design
  • Dr. Betty Alford, Program Director, College of Education and Integrative Studies
  • Kimberly Allain, Associate Vice President, EODA
  • Jared Ceja, Executive Director/CEO, Foundation
  • Dr. Jonathan Grady, Senior Associate Vice President, Equity and Belonging (co-chair)
  • Nyla Harris, Student Representative
  • Nicole Hawkes, Chief of Staff, Office of the President
  • Ashley Mascarenhas, ASI Student Representative
  • Dr. Arah Parker, Budget Analyst, University Advancement & Black Faculty/Staff Association (BFSA)
  • Dr. Teshia Roby, Associate Vice President, Learning & Research Technologies (co-chair)
  • Kaitlyn Sedzmak, Chief of Staff, Student Affairs
  • Marla Williams, Operations Specialist, Office of Inclusive Excellence
  • Pat Hawthorne, Dean, University Library
  • Dr. Cynthia Pickett, Presidential Associate for Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer (co-chair)