NASA Tech Assessment

NASA Tech Assessment Banner


The Technology Assessment is a program in collaboration with Cal Poly Pomona, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), Armstrong Flight Research Center (AFRC), and the Technology Transfer Office (TTO). Cal Poly Pomona is 1 of 16 universities in the nation to operate this program with NASA. The program provides upper-division Cal Poly Pomona Business and Engineering students the opportunity to participate in the assessment of new technologies by conducting research to assess the patent, market, and commercial potential of NASA discoveries, preparing technical reports, and presenting to NASA/AFRC research scientists.

NASA Tech Transfer Program