Academic Senate

Contact Information, Hours and Office Location

Where to direct your inquiry

Rita Kumar
Senate Chair

Peter Hanink
Vice Chair

Valerie Otto
Administrative Analyst

Casandra Horner
Administrative Coordinator

Normal Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Closed for Lunch 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Closed Wednesday 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm for meetings

George P. Hart Academic Senate Offices
Bldg. 98-P2-8 (CLA Paseo)

George P. Hart was a well-respected member of the Political Science Department for 30 years and an Associate Dean in the College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences. Hart was active on the Academic Senate for 15 years serving two non-consecutive terms as Chair.